| USD Cart (0)
KMS1
Austin, TX
Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
16 reviews 1 2
Posted June 12, 2016
Cute but low quality
These pajamas look good but their quality is far less than their price. After one wear and wash, one button fell off and all of them were loose. It seems like none of the buttons were fully secured--they were sewn in but no knot kept the thread from coming unraveled. The seams were cheaply done, as well, and after one wash had spare threads hanging out. Would not purchase again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 23, 2013
I love Lover!
Disclaimer: I am obsessed with everything Lover. This dress is no exception. It's probably one of their more wearable pieces. I usually wear a US 4, but I always size up to a US 6 in Lover, and this fits well. I am 5'10'', and a lot of Lover dresses are way too short on me, but this one is not acceptably short. (The hemline can be lowered by a tailor.) It is gorgeous and I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it. The fabric is thick and flattering. I love it so much I got it in both colors!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2012
Love
I have been a little obsessed with everything Acne lately, and these shorts are no exception. They look pretty much exactly like they do on the model. The higher-than-average rise is flattering and comfortable. The fabric looks like slightly shiny/waxy denim, and they feel light and comfortable. I normally wear a 36 in Acne, and I purchased these in a 38 because the normally-one-size-smaller-than-me model is wearing a 38, but it probably wasn't necessary. From my experience, I would recommend to size up if you want them to fit like the photo (slouchy around the hips and legs, cinched in by the thick elastic waist), or to take your normal size if you want a slimmer fit. Once the weather warms up, I can't wait to wear these with gladiator sandals and a tucked in tee!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great sweater!
There is a lot to love about this sweater--it's comfortable, modern, and just a little bit different. I adore the smart details in understated beige. The linen is a great material to transition from winter to spring. My only complaint is that it is quite delicate, which I guess is typical for a chunky knit. I have to beware of anything that could potentially snag it (like my purse, necklace, boyfriend, etc.). A small string came loose around a seam, but it was an easy repair with a needle and thread. I hope to keep it in my closet for years to come. If only I had purchased it after it went on sale!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2012
My new favorite jeans!
Flex is my favorite Acne cut so far! I have the Flex in four different washes and they are really the only jeans I wear lately. I have tried Kex, Hep, Hex, etc., but none compare to Flex. The higher waist looks good and goes perfectly with all my new cropped tees and sweaters, the slim fit is super flattering, and the extra stretch allows them to hug your curves without being too stiff or too baggy. I wear a 27-28 in most brands, and the 28 fits perfectly. In other non-stretch Acne jeans, I usually need a 28-29. I am obsessed!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Returned
First, I should let you know that I am new to hats and still trying to find the right one. Unfortunatelly, this was not it. The hatlooks awesome on the model, but on me the fit was tight and the rim looked huge and witch-like. Returned it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Good basic cardi
Thus is a good, comfortable, basic cardi. I wear it out or around the house. It is pretty oversized--I am 5'10" and a size 4/small, and the size small is a little wide on me. The length is good, though. Putting it in the dryer helps.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Great for cold weather
This scarf is thick and cozy. I have been wearing this all the time in the cold weather, and it keeps me warm because it is so thick.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Love Vena Cava, but kinda disappointed
I love Vena Cava and baja hoodies, but this disappointed me. It has the potential to be a great top, but somehow I did not notice in the pics that it has glittery yarn. I am not really into glitter, much less in a baja hoodie, which I prefer to look kind of tough and rugged. The glitter makes it look cheap and high maintenance. I wish I could return it :(
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great nightwear
These shorts are super soft, stretchy, and comfortable. I love the stripes. Something about how they fit in front looks a little strange on the model, but I did not have that problem.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content