Juliet Grace Dallaire
Montreal
My Style: Classic, Carolyn Bessette and Amal Clooney, Edgy
Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
228 reviews 1 2 3 ... 23
Great Gift, Even For A 6 Year Old
If anyone is thinking of this as a treat for their young granddaughter, GO FOR IT. I purchased this for my 6 year old granddaughter. Her first reaction, "It's really a purse" as she jumped for joy wearing it as a cross-body. It's as uncanny in person as in the images. My daughter was so pleased with the material (thinking when I ordered it, it must be plastic). Of course, per the description, it is not. I will next buy the backpack for my granddaughter. We are BIG fans of JumpFromPaper.
 
report inappropriate content
Hem seems poorly sewn. No stretch.
Since the skirt has an elastic waist I had hoped to fit into it. I think this size 8 is much smaller than one would expect for a U.S. size 8, and especially with an elastic waist. I could not get the skirt up over my hips. Alas, I shall return it. It is priced pretty reasonably, regularly, but especially on sale: $76.96 Canadian, plus import fees. Look closely at the hem however. See it? The skirt really does fall that way - down on one side. Now compare the hem on this skirt to the Elizabeth and James Braylon skirt - currently on sale at ShopBop. I think you can see the difference in quality? (Albeit the skirts are different price points.) My point: The hem on the cupcakes and cashmere skirt seems badly sewn. See the black version of this cupcakes and cashmere skirt - also on sale at this time - for the same hem issue. Despite the hem, I think I would have kept it had it fit (mostly due to the sale price & how tough it is to find fashionable reasonably priced skirts to fit me).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2015
Roaring the praises of this tote. Roomy.
A pretty bag. Very roomy. I worry about how easy it will be to get dirty and how difficult it will be to clean. I wish it was black with pink lettering. But well worth the sale price. I love the messages on these totes. I am a fan of cats and thus, this one is perfect. Hear me roar the praises of this tote!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2015
liberty, equality, fraternity
Today more than ever I will be proud to wear the colors of the French flag: liberty, equality, fraternity (brotherhood and sisterhood). As for fit: the top is made of an atypical tank material, which gives extra stretch for plus size ladies like me. I am a 16 to 24 on top (e.g., just bought a faux leather jacket at H&M and needed the size 24). It is well worth the CAD 31.01, plus import charges, that I paid because it's tough to find fashionable plus size clothing.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2015
Little Karl is a big treasure!
What a special artist/designer ShopBop has added to its list. I have many of KAHRI's dolls. I hope ShopBop will continue to add her fabulous items, including clothing, bags, and pillows. I will have my little Karl for life. The quality of the dolls is EXCEPTIONAL. And think: where will you find dolls of these fashion and pop cultural icons, AND AT THIS PRICE?
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2015
Perfection!
There is no way to capture sufficiently how GREAT, EXCEPTIONAL, & TALENTED KAHRI is both as a merchant and artist. I am delighted, therefore, to have bought so many of her dolls because it gives me the opportunity to sing her praises often & loudly. Where do I begin with the praise? The quality of the dolls is EXCEPTIONAL. And think: where will you find dolls of these fashion and pop cultural icons, AND AT THIS PRICE? Nowhere else. Please support KAHRI.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2015
Too long and voluminous
I am 5'8" (a little more) and this skirt dragged on the ground on me. As such the best part of it, the bottom, was non-existent. I am also plus size (14to18 on bottom depending on designer) and ordered this in size 48. It was too voluminous. I looked 3x larger than I am. And I have a flat bottom and slender hips. I imagine you'd have to be pretty tall and thin to pull this off. As an illustration of how long it is: I could wear it as a strapless dress. Hey, that might be nice, if you are thin. I obviously returned it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2015
Needs a belt, will not stay up.
A beautiful skirt. Pricey, even with the Friends and Family discount. But since I am plus size (14to18 on bottom, depending on designer), it is more than ok with me to pay the price and the import charges on top of that. The skirt fits comfortably. But since there is no elastic in the waist, I will need to belt it. It could fall off otherwise. I am not kidding. Otherwise it is lovely. The color and material are both chosen to perfection. I wore it with a black mojo jacket and cool black boots (black t-shirt) and it was very nice. I will wear it often and change it up.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2015
Love it!
What a great collector's item. It has a key and everything (key to the people you can also locate in addition to Karl).
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2015
Adds pounds; drags on ground.
I think you would need to be nearly 6 feet tall and very skinny to make this skirt work. I ordered the 48 as a plus size woman. I am about 5 feet and 8 inches or 9 inches, BUT the skirt still dragged on the ground. The best part about the skirt - the bottom - was a moot point (ie It was not visible due to the dragging). Also, the skirt made me - with a flat bottom and no hips - look like a whale. I believe the size 48 now available is the one I returned. Maybe it works in smaller sizes or for very tall people, but it didn't work for me. The material felt surprisingly cotton, not silky IMHO. That makes sense since it is 76% cotton/24% silk.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content