使用条件



最后更新日期: 2013 年 9 月 3 日
欢迎访问 Shopbop.com 和 EastDane.com(以下称“本网站”)。 BOP LLC 及/或其附属公司 (“BOP”) 在您访问网站或在网站上购物、使用 BOP 产品或服务、使用 BOP 移动应用程序、或使用 BOP 提供的与任何上述内容相关的软件时(统称“BOP”服务),为您提供网站功能及其它产品和服务。 BOP 在以下条件提供 BOP 服务。 在使用 BOP 服务的同时,您同意这些条件。请仔细阅. 请仔细阅读它们。 我们提供广泛的 BOP 服务,有时会附加额外条款。 在您使用 BOP 服务(例如,我的账户、礼券或 BOP 移动应用程序)时,您将遵守该 BOP 服务的相关指南、条款及协议(“服务条款”)。 如果这些使用条件与服务条款不一致,则以“服务条款”为准。


隐私
请查看我们的 隐私声明, 对您使用 BOP 服务进行指导,从而理解我们的实践。

电子通讯
当您使用任何 BOP 服务或向我们发送电子邮件时,即以电子方式与我们进行通讯。 您同意接受来自我们的电子通讯。 我们将通过电子邮件或在本网站或通过其它 BOP 服务发布通知来与您进行通讯。 您同意,所有协议、通知、披露以及我们通过电子方式向您提供的其他通讯,均满足以书面形式进行此类通讯的任何法律要求。

版权
BOP 服务中包括或提供的所有内容,比如文本、图案、图标、按钮标志、图像、音频和视频剪辑以及数据搜集,是 BOP 或其内容供应者的财产,受到美国和国际版权法律的保护。 任何 BOP 服务中包含或提供的所有整理内容属于 BOP 的专有财产,并受美国及国际版权法的保护。

商标
SHOPBOP、SHOPBOP.COM、BOP、BOP-BASICS、BOP BIJIOUX、STATE & LAKE、AMI DANS LA RUE、OF NOTE、EAST DANE、EASTDANE.COM 及任何 BOP 服务中包含或提供的其他 BOP 图表、徽标、页眉、按钮图标、脚本及服务名称均为 BOP LLC 在美国和/或其他国家/地区的商标或商业外观。 BOP 的商标和商业外观不得以可能导致客户混淆或贬低或损坏 BOP 名誉的任何方式与不属于 BOP 的任何产品或服务共同使用。 所有出现在任何 BOP 服务中但不属于 BOP 的其他商标均属于其各自所有者的财产,这些所有者与 BOP 之间可能存在、也可能不存在附属、关联或赞助关系。

许可权及网站访问
在您遵守这些使用条件的前提下,BOP 授予您有限、非排他性、不可转让、不可再许可的许可权,以访问及出于个人和非商业目的使用 BOP 服务。 本许可权不包含:对任何 BOP 服务或其内容的转售或商业使用许可;对任何产品清单、图像、描述或价格的任何收集或使用许可;对任何 BOP 服务或其内容的任何延伸使用许可;或对数据挖掘、机器人或类似数据收集和提取工具的使用许可。 这些使用条件或任何服务条款中未明确授予您的所有权利均由 BOP 或其许可方、供应商、权利持有人或其他内容提供者保留。 任何 BOP 服务或 BOP 服务的任何部分不得在未经 BOP 明确书面同意的情况下出于任何商业目的进行复制、翻版、抄袭、出售、转售、访问或以任何其他方式加以利用。 未经 BOP 明确书面同意,您不得使用框架或框架技术攫取 BOP 的任何商标、徽标或其他专有信息(包括图像、文本、页面布局或格式)。 未经 BOP 明确书面同意,您不得使用任何中继标记或任何其他使用 BOP 名称或商标的“隐藏文本”。 您不得滥用 BOP 服务。 您仅可在法律允许的情形下使用 BOP 服务。 如果您未能遵守这些使用条件或任何服务条款,BOP 授予的许可权即告终止。

您的帐户
若您使用任何 BOP 服务,则您有责任维护您的帐户及密码的机密性,并有责任对您的计算机的访问加以限制,且您同意对所有在您帐户或密码下进行的活动负责。 BOP 产品的销售对象并非儿童,而是可使用信用卡或其他允许的支付方式消费购物的成人。 若您未满 18 岁,则您仅可在父母或监护人的陪同下使用 BOP 服务。 BOP 保留根据自行判断拒绝服务、终止帐户、删除或编辑内容或取消订单的权利。

评价、评论、通讯及其他内容
访客可发布评价、评论和其他内容;发送通讯并提交建议、观点、评论、问题或其他信息,前提是这些内容不含非法、淫秽、诽谤信息、未侵犯隐私和知识产权、或未以其他方式损害第三方利益或引起反感,且这些内容不得包含软件病毒、政治竞选信息、商业广告、连锁信、邮件群发或任何形式的“垃圾信息”。 您不得使用虚假的电子邮件地址、冒充任何人或实体、或以其他方式误导内容的原始出处。 BOP 有权(但没有义务)删除或编辑此类内容,而且不会定期审查所发布的内容。

除非我们另行指明,否则您发布内容或提交材料即表明您授予 BOP 非排他性、免除版税、永久性、不可撤回且可完全再许可的权利以通过任何媒体在全球范围内使用、复制、修改、改编、公布、翻译、分发、显示此类内容并创建其衍生作品。 您授予 BOP 及其被再许可方使用您与此类内容共同提交的名称(若他们选择这样做)的权利。 您声明并保证:您拥有或以其他方式控制您所发布内容的所有权利;内容准确无误;使用您所提供的内容不会违反本政策和不会导致对任何人或实体的损害;您将赔偿 BOP 因您所提供的内容而导致的索赔损失。 BOP 有权、但没有义务监控并编辑或删除任何活动或内容。 BOP 对您或任何第三方所发布的任何内容概不负责,且不承担任何法律责任。


版权投诉
BOP 尊重他人知识产权。 如果您认为您的作品以构成版权侵犯的方式遭到抄袭,请参照我们的《版权侵犯索赔通知及流程》。

损失风险
自 BOP 购买的所有商品均应依照装运合同。 这意味着自我们将商品交付给承运商起,此类商品的损失风险和权利均转移给您。

退货、退款和所有权
在退货商品到达我们的退货中心之前,BOP 对退货商品不拥有所有权。 我们可能酌情决定发放退款而不要求退货。 在这种情况下,BOP 对退款商品不拥有所有权。 有关我们退货和退款的更多信息,请参阅我们“客户服务”页面的美国退货国际退货内容。

产品描述
BOP 将尽可能确保产品描述的准确性。 但是,BOP 不保证任何 BOP 服务的产品描述或其他内容准确、完整、可靠、及时或没有错误。 若 BOP 所提供的产品与描述不符,您的唯一补救措施是将其在未使用的情况下退回。

定价
对于本网站上出售的商品,我们无法在您订购之前确保其具体价格。 尽管我们已尽力,但我们的目录中仍然有少数商品的标价有误。 如果某件商品的正确价格高于我们所标价格,我们可能会在发货前联系您以说明情况,或取消您的订单并通知您此类取消,具体处理方式由我们自行决定。 在您的订单进入装货流程之前,我们一般不会向您的信用卡收取费用。

BOP 软件条款
除这些使用条件外,此处款 适用于我们在您使用 BOP 服务时为您提供的任何软件(包含任何软件及相关文件更新或升级)(简称“BOP 软件”)。

其他公司
我们可能会提供指向附属公司和某些其他公司的网站的链接。 我们不负责检查或评估这些网站,也不对任何这些公司或个人或其网站的内容本身或其所提供的产品和服务提供担保。 BOP 对所有这些和任何其他第三方的行为、产品及内容概不负责,或承担任何法律责任。 您应仔细检查他们的隐私声明及其他使用条件。

免责声明及责任范围
除非另有书面规定,否则 BOP 服务以及 BOP 服务所包含、或您以其他方式通过 BOP 服务所获得的所有信息、内容、材料、产品(包括软件)及其他服务均由 BOP 按照“现状”及“现有”方式提供。 除非另有书面规定,否则 BOP 对 BOP 服务的运营或 BOP 服务所包含、或您以其他方式通过 BOP 服务所获得的信息、内容、材料、产品(包括软件)或其他服务不提供任何明示或暗示类型的陈述或担保。 您明确同意您对本 BOP 服务的使用风险均由您自行承担。

在适用法律所允许的最大范围内,BOP 不提供任何明示或暗示性担保,包括但不限于针对特定目的的适销性和适用性的暗示性担保。 BOP 无法保证 BOP 服务、BOP 服务所包含、或您以其他方式通过 BOP 服务所获得的信息、内容、材料、产品(包括软件)或其他服务、BOP 的服务器或由 BOP 发送或代 BOP 发送的电子通讯不包含任何病毒或有害内容。 除非另有书面规定,否则 BOP 对于因使用任何 BOP 服务或因任何 BOP 服务所包含、或您以其他方式通过任何 BOP 服务所获得的任何信息、内容、材料、产品(包括软件)或其他服务所引起的任何类型的损害概不负责,包括但不限于直接、间接、附带、惩罚性和结果性损害。

某些州的法律不允许对暗示性担保的限制或对特定损害的排除或限制。 若这些法律适用于您,则上述免责声明、排除或限制的部分或全部内容可能不适用于您,且您可拥有其他权利。


适用法律
使用 BOP 服务,即表明您同意在不考虑冲突法原则的前提下,这些使用条件以及您和 BOP 之间可能存在的任何类型的争端将受到华盛顿州法律的制约。

争端
与您使用任何 BOP 服务,或与 BOP 或本网站销售或经销的任何产品或服务有任何关联的任何争端或索赔事件,将采取强制性仲裁的方式解决,而不是上法庭,
除非您的索赔有资格,则可在小额索赔法庭中提起诉讼。 《联邦仲裁法》及其相关法律适用于此协议。

仲裁过程无法官或陪审团,法院审查仲裁裁决有局限性。 然而,仲裁人可以充当法院对个人提出的损害赔偿与救济进行裁决(包括命令和确认赔偿请求或法定损害赔偿),必须遵循《使用条件》中的条款。

要开始一个仲裁诉讼程序,您需要向注册代理企业服务公司寄达一封信,要求仲裁并描述您的索赔情况,地址是 300 Deschutes Way SW, Suite 304, Tumwater, WA 98501。 仲裁将由美国仲裁协会 (AAA) 根据其相关法律执行,包括 AAA 关于消费者纠纷的补充条例。 可通过 www.adr.org 或拨打 1-800-778-7879 咨询 AAA 法律条款。 诉讼费用、管理和仲裁费用将按照 AAA 规定收取。 对于索赔总额低于 10,000 美元的仲裁,我们将会赔偿此费用,除非仲裁人认为赔偿过分。 类似的,BOP 将不会索取律师费用和仲裁费用,除非仲裁人认为索赔过分。 您可以选择通过提供书面提交文件以电话方式进行仲裁,也可选择在您的居所所在的县或其他双方协议的地点当面进行仲裁。

我们都同意,任何争端解决程序将在个人基础上进行,而不是在一个群体中联合或代表诉讼。 如果因任何原因,不通过冲裁而在法庭上进行,我们都将放弃陪审团审判的权利。 我们同意贵方或我方可将案件诉诸法庭,以禁止侵权或其他知识产权的滥用行为。

网站政策、修改及条款可分割性
请查看本网站上发布的其他政策,例如我们的 定价政策。 您对 BOP 服务的使用受这些政策约束。 我们保留随时变更网址、政策、服务条款以及使用条件的权利。 若这些条件中的任何条件被视作无根据、无效、或出于任何原因而无法执行,则该条件应被视为可分割且不应影响任何剩余条件的效力和强制性。

我们的地址:
BOP LLC
1245 E Washington Ave, Suite 300
Madison, WI 53703
http://www.SHOPBOP.com / http://www.EastDane.com


版权侵犯索赔通知及流程
如果您认为您的作品以构成版权侵犯的方式遭到抄袭,请向 BOP 版权代理部提供以下指定书面信息。 请注意,该流程仅作告知 BOP 您的版权材料被侵权之用。
  • 被授权代表版权所有者的人员的电子或实际签名;
  • 您声称遭到侵权的版权作品的说明;
  • 您声称遭到侵权的材料在网站上的位置说明;
  • 您的地址、电话号码及电子邮件地址;
  • 您所作的声明,表明您出于善意认为版权材料的争议性使用并未得到版权所有者、其代理人或法律的许可;
  • 您根据伪证处罚法所做的声明,表明您在通知中所提供的上述信息准确无误,并且您本人为版权所有者或其授权代表。
负责本网站内容版权侵权索赔通知的 BOP 版权代理部联系方式如下:
Copyright Agent
BOP
1245 E Washington Ave, Suite 300
Madison, WI 53703 USA
电话: 877-BOP (877-746-7267) / 1-855-55E-DANE (1-855-553-3263)
传真: (608) 270-3933
电子邮件:copyright@Shopbop.com


其它 BOP 软件条款
  1. 使用 BOP 软件。 仅可将 BOP 软件用于在 BOP 提供该服务的方式下使用并享受 BOP 服务,同时遵守使用条件、本软件条款及任何服务条款。 您不可将 BOP 软件的任何部分纳入您自己的软件中,或将其中的任何部分编纂至您自己的软件中、将其用于另一服务、或售卖、出租、租赁、借出、借贷、发布或授权 BOP 软件、或以其它方式分配 BOP 软件的完整或部分权利。 您不可将 BOP 软件用于任何非法用途。 我们可能停止提供任何 BOP 软件,我们也可能随时终止您使用任何 BOP 软件的权利。 如果您未能遵守任何软件条款、使用条件或其它服务条款,您使用 BOP 软件的权利将自动终止,恕不通知。 某个 BOP 软件中所包含或与软件共同发布、且在相关文件中特别说明的其它第三方条款可能适用于该 BOP 软件(或该 BOP 软件中所包含的软件),且在与本使用条款相冲突的情况下由该条款约束此类软件的使用。 任何 BOP 服务中所使用的任何软件均属于 BOP 或其软件供应商所有,并受美国及国际版权法保护。

  2. 使用第三方服务。 用 BOP 软件时,您可能会同时使用一种或多种第三方服务,如无线运营商或移动平台提供商。 您对这些第三方服务的使用可能受到独立政策及使用条款限制,并可能需要支付第三方收费。

  3. 禁止逆向工程。您不得鼓励、协助或授权任何其他人复制、修改、逆向还原、反编译或拆解、或以其它方式篡改 BOP 软件的整体或部分,或以 BOP 软件为基础创造任何派生品。

  4. 升级。为保持 BOP 软件的更新,我们可能在无通知的情况下随时提供自动或手动升级。

  5. 出口条例;政府终端用户。 遵守商务部及其它美国机构及官方规定的适用于 BOP 软件的出口及再出口限制及法规。 如果您是美国政府终端用户,我们授权您将 BOP 软件作为“商业物品”使用,“商务物品”如《美国联邦法规》所定义(见 48 C.F.R. § 2.101),且我们授予您的 BOP 软件使用权与我们在本使用条件下授予所有其他人的权利相同。

en
US
USD

Conditions of Use



Last updated: September 3, 2013
Welcome to Shopbop.com and EastDane.com (the “Websites”). BOP LLC and/or its affiliates (“BOP”) provide website features and other products and services to you when you visit or shop at the Websites, use BOP products or services, use BOP applications for mobile, or use software provided by BOP in connection with any of the foregoing (collectively, t “BOP Services”). BOP provides the BOP Services subject to the following conditions. By using BOP Services, you agree to these conditions. Please read them carefully. We offer a wide range of BOP Services, and sometimes additional terms may apply. When you use a BOP Service (for example, My Account, Gift Certificates or BOP applications for mobile) you also will be subject to the guidelines, terms and agreements applicable to that BOP Service (Service Terms). If these Conditions of Use are inconsistent with the Service Terms, those Service Terms will control.


Privacy
Please review our Privacy Notice, which also governs your use of BOP Services, to understand our practices.

Electronic Communications
When you use any BOP Service, or send e-mails to us, you are communicating with us electronically. You consent to receive communications from us electronically. We will communicate with you by e-mail, by posting notices on the Websites or through the other BOP Services. You agree that all agreements, notices, disclosures and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

Copyright
All content included in or made available through any BOP Service, such as text, graphics, logos, button icons, images, audio and video clips, and data compilations, is the property of BOP or its content suppliers and protected by United States and international copyright laws. The compilation of all content included in or made available through any BOP Service is the exclusive property of BOP and protected by U.S. and international copyright laws.

Trademarks
SHOPBOP, SHOPBOP.COM, BOP, BOP-BASICS, BOP BIJOUX, STATE & LAKE, AMI DANS LA RUE, OF NOTE, EAST DANE, EASTDANE.COM, and other BOP graphics, logos, page headers, button icons, scripts, and service names included in or made available through any BOP Service are trademarks or trade dress of BOP LLC in the U.S. and other countries. BOP’s trademarks and trade dress may not be used in connection with any product or service that is not BOP’s, in any manner that is likely to cause confusion among customers, or in any manner that disparages or discredits BOP. All other trademarks not owned by BOP that appear in any BOP Service are the property of their respective owners, who may or may not be affiliated with, connected to, or sponsored by BOP.

License and Site Access
Subject to your compliance with these Conditions of Use, BOP grants you a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable, non-sublicensable license to access and make personal and non-commercial use of the BOP Services. This license does not include any resale or commercial use of any BOP Service or its contents; any collection and use of any product listings, images, descriptions, or prices; any derivative use of any BOP Service or its contents; or any use of data mining, robots, or similar data gathering and extraction tools. All rights not expressly granted to you in these Conditions of Use or any Service Terms are reserved and retained by BOP or its licensors, suppliers, rightsholders, or other content providers. No BOP Service, nor any part of any BOP Service, may be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, visited, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose without express written consent of BOP. You may not frame or utilize framing techniques to enclose any trademark, logo, or other proprietary information (including images, text, page layout, or form) of BOP without express written consent. You may not use any meta tags or any other "hidden text" utilizing BOP’s name or trademarks without the express written consent of BOP. You may not misuse the BOP Services. You may use the BOP Services only as permitted by law. The licenses granted by BOP terminate if you do not comply with these Conditions of Use or any Service Terms.

Your Account
If you use any BOP Service, you are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your account and password and for restricting access to your computer, and you agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under your account or password. BOP does sell products for children, but it sells them to adults, who can purchase with a credit card or other permitted payment method. If you are under 18, you may use the BOP Services only with involvement of a parent or guardian. BOP reserves the right to refuse service, terminate accounts, remove or edit content, or cancel orders in its sole discretion.

Reviews, Comments, Communications, and Other Content
Visitors may post reviews, comments, and other content; send communications and submit suggestions, ideas, comments, questions, or other information, so long as the content is not illegal, obscene, threatening, defamatory, invasive of privacy, infringing of intellectual property rights, or otherwise injurious to third parties or objectionable and does not consist of or contain software viruses, political campaigning, commercial solicitation, chain letters, mass mailings, or any form of "spam." You may not use a false e-mail address, impersonate any person or entity, or otherwise mislead as to the origin of content. BOP reserves the right (but not the obligation) to remove or edit such content, but does not regularly review posted content.

If you do post content or submit material, and unless we indicate otherwise, you grant BOP a nonexclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, and fully sublicensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, translate, create derivative works from, distribute, and display such content throughout the world in any media. You grant BOP and its sublicensees the right to use the name that you submit in connection with such content, if they choose. You represent and warrant that you own or otherwise control all of the rights to the content that you post; that the content is accurate; that use of the content you supply does not violate this policy and will not cause injury to any person or entity; and that you will indemnify BOP for all claims resulting from content you supply. BOP has the right but not the obligation to monitor and edit or remove any activity or content. BOP takes no responsibility and assumes no liability for any content posted by you or any third party.


Copyright Complaints
BOP respects the intellectual property of others. If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, please follow our Notice and Procedure for Making Claims of Copyright Infringement.

Risk of Loss
All items purchased from BOP are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

Returns, Refunds and Title
BOP does not take title to returned items until the item arrives at our returns center. At our discretion, a refund may be issued without requiring a return. In this situation, BOP does not take title to the refunded item. For more information about our returns and refunds, please see USA Returns and International Returns in our Customer Service pages.

Product Descriptions
BOP attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, BOP does not warrant that product descriptions or other content of any BOP Service is accurate, complete, reliable, current, or error-free. If a product offered by BOP itself is not as described, your sole remedy is to return it in unused condition.

Pricing

With respect to items sold on the Websites, we cannot confirm the price of an item until you order. Despite our best efforts, a small number of the items in our catalog may be mispriced. If an item's correct price is higher than our stated price, we will, at our discretion, either contact you for instructions before shipping or cancel your order and notify you of such cancellation. We generally do not charge your credit card until after your order has entered the shipping process.

Bop Software Terms
In addition to these Conditions of Use, the terms found here apply to any software (including any updates or upgrades to the software and any related documentation) that we make available to you from time to time for your use in connection with BOP Services (the “BOP Software”).

OTHER BUSINESSES
We may provide links to the sites of affiliated companies and certain other businesses. We are not responsible for examining or evaluating, and we do not warrant the offerings of, any of these businesses or individuals or the content of their web sites. BOP does not assume any responsibility or liability for the actions, product, and content of all these and any other third parties. You should carefully review their privacy statements and other conditions of use.

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
THE BOP SERVICES AND ALL INFORMATION, CONTENT, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS (INCLUDING SOFTWARE) AND OTHER SERVICES INCLUDED ON OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU THROUGH THE BOP SERVICES ARE PROVIDED BY BOP ON AN "AS IS" AND "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS, UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED IN WRITING. BOP MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AS TO THE OPERATION OF THE BOP SERVICES, OR THE INFORMATION, CONTENT, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS (INCLUDING SOFTWARE) OR OTHER SERVICES INCLUDED ON OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU THROUGH THE BOP SERVICES, UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED IN WRITING. YOU EXPRESSLY AGREE THAT YOUR USE OF THE BOP SERVICES IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK.

TO THE FULL EXTENT PERMISSIBLE BY APPLICABLE LAW, BOP DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. BOP DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE BOP SERVICES, INFORMATION, CONTENT, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS (INCLUDING SOFTWARE) OR OTHER SERVICES INCLUDED ON OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU THROUGH THE BOP SERVICES, BOP’S SERVERS OR ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATIONS SENT FROM OR ON BEHALF OF BOP ARE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL COMPONENTS. BOP WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING FROM THE USE OF ANY BOP SERVICE, OR FROM ANY INFORMATION, CONTENT, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS (INCLUDING SOFTWARE) OR OTHER SERVICES INCLUDED ON OR OTHERWISE MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU THROUGH ANY BOP SERVICE, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, PUNITIVE, AND CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED IN WRITING.

CERTAIN STATE LAWS DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF CERTAIN DAMAGES. IF THESE LAWS APPLY TO YOU, SOME OR ALL OF THE ABOVE DISCLAIMERS, EXCLUSIONS, OR LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU, AND YOU MIGHT HAVE ADDITIONAL RIGHTS.


Applicable Law
By using any BOP Service, you agree that the Federal Arbitration Act, applicable federal law, and the laws of the state of Washington, without regard to principles of conflict of laws, will govern these Conditions of Use and any dispute of any sort that might arise between you and BOP.

Disputes
Any dispute or claim relating in any way to your use of any BOP Service, or to any products or services sold or distributed by BOP or through the Websites will be resolved by binding arbitration, rather than in court, except that you may assert claims in small claims court if your claims qualify. The Federal Arbitration Act and federal arbitration law apply to this agreement.

There is no judge or jury in arbitration, and court review of an arbitration award is limited. However, an arbitrator can award on an individual basis the same damages and relief as a court (including injunctive and declaratory relief or statutory damages), and must follow the terms of these Conditions of Use as a court would.

To begin an arbitration proceeding, you must send a letter requesting arbitration and describing your claim to our registered agent Corporation Service Company, 300 Deschutes Way SW, Suite 304, Tumwater, WA 98501. The arbitration will be conducted by the American Arbitration Association (AAA) under its rules, including the AAA’s Supplementary Procedures for Consumer-Related Disputes. The AAA’s rules are available at www.adr.org or by calling 1-800-778-7879. Payment of all filing, administration and arbitrator fees will be governed by the AAA’s rules. We will reimburse those fees for claims totaling less than $10,000 unless the arbitrator determines the claims are frivolous. Likewise, BOP will not seek attorneys’ fees and costs in arbitration unless the arbitrator determines the claims are frivolous. You may choose to have the arbitration conducted by telephone, based on written submissions, or in person in the county where you live or at another mutually agreed location.

We each agree that any dispute resolution proceedings will be conducted only on an individual basis and not in a class, consolidated or representative action. If for any reason a claim proceeds in court rather than in arbitration we each waive any right to a jury trial. We also both agree that you or we may bring suit in court to enjoin infringement or other misuse of intellectual property rights.

Site Policies, Modification, and Severability
Please review our other policies, such as our pricing policy, posted on this site. These policies also govern your use of BOP Services. We reserve the right to make changes to our site, policies, Service Terms, and these Conditions of Use at any time. If any of these conditions shall be deemed invalid, void, or for any reason unenforceable, that condition shall be deemed severable and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining condition.

Our Address:
BOP LLC
1245 E Washington Ave, Suite 300
Madison, WI 53703
http://www.SHOPBOP.com / http://www.EastDane.com


Notice and Procedure for Making Claims of Copyright Infringement
If you believe that your work has been copied in a way that constitutes copyright infringement, please provide BOP’s copyright agent the written information specified below. Please note that this procedure is exclusively for notifying BOP that your copyrighted material has been infringed.
  • An electronic or physical signature of the person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the copyright interest;
  • A description of the copyrighted work that you claim has been infringed upon;
  • A description of where the material that you claim is infringing is located on the site;
  • Your address, telephone number, and e-mail address;
  • A statement by you that you have a good-faith belief that the disputed use is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law;
  • A statement by you, made under penalty of perjury, that the above information in your notice is accurate and that you are the copyright owner or authorized to act on the copyright owner's behalf.
BOP’s Copyright Agent for notice of claims of copyright infringement on the Websites can be reached as follows:
Copyright Agent
BOP
1245 E Washington Ave, Suite 300
Madison, WI 53703 USA
phone: 877-BOP (877-746-7267) / 1-855-55E-DANE (1-855-553-3263)
fax: (608) 270-3933
e-mail: copyright@Shopbop.com


Additional BOP Software Terms
  1. Use of the BOP Software. You may use BOP Software solely for purposes of enabling you to use and enjoy the BOP Services as provided by BOP, and as permitted by the Conditions of Use, these Software Terms and any Service Terms. You may not incorporate any portion of the BOP Software into your own programs or compile any portion of it in combination with your own programs, transfer it for use with another service, or sell, rent, lease, lend, loan, distribute or sub-license the BOP Software or otherwise assign any rights to the BOP Software in whole or in part. You may not use the BOP Software for any illegal purpose. We may cease providing any BOP Software and we may terminate your right to use any BOP Software at any time. Your rights to use the BOP Software will automatically terminate without notice from us if you fail to comply with any of these Software Terms, the Conditions of Use or any other Service Terms. Additional third party terms contained within or distributed with certain BOP Software that are specifically identified in related documentation may apply to that BOP Software (or software incorporated with the BOP Software) and will govern the use of such software in the event of a conflict with these Conditions of Use. All software used in any BOP Service is the property of BOP or its software suppliers and protected by United States and international copyright laws.

  2. Use of Third Party Services. When you use the BOP Software, you may also be using the services of one or more third parties, such as a wireless carrier or a mobile platform provider. Your use of these third party services may be subject to the separate policies, terms of use, and fees of these third parties.

  3. No Reverse Engineering. You may not, and you will not encourage, assist or authorize any other person to copy, modify, reverse engineer, decompile or disassemble, or otherwise tamper with, the BOP Software, whether in whole or in part, or create any derivative works from or of the BOP Software.

  4. Updates. In order to keep the BOP Software up-to-date, we may offer automatic or manual updates at any time and without notice to you.

  5. Export Regulations; Government End Users. You must comply with all export and re-export restrictions and regulations of the Department of Commerce and other United States agencies and authorities that may apply to the BOP Software. If you are a U.S. Government end user, we are licensing the BOP Software to you as a "Commercial Item" as that term is defined in the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (see 48 C.F.R. § 2.101), and the rights we grant you to the BOP Software are the same as the rights we grant to all others under these Conditions of Use.