en
US
USD
mwmw
la, ca
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
45 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted June 13, 2013
Nice summer dress
Good quailty light weight cotton, soft blue stripes... I find the sizing to be the same as James Perse. I'm a "2" in JP, and the "2" fit me just fine as well. The hips run a little tight though, but the "3" is way too loose on the top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 13, 2013
Larger than expecte and completely sheer
The white was completely sheer, and very long and loose. It was at least 1 size bigger than the regular Theory fit, just boxy and not flattering.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 13, 2013
Nothing special
It's a regular knit sweater with 2 types of weave in the sleeves vs the bodice. It's nothing special though to justify the price. I'm usually a 4/M in Theory but the S fit just fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 13, 2013
Not flattering in large size
Size 40 was true to size 10 but it was not flattering at all. I think it would loo nice in a 6 or 7, but not beyond that. Especially with wider feet, it exposes all the wrong areas.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 13, 2013
Love it
It's perfect for the summer, have it in both Navy and Beige now. It's comfortable and chic. The linen does wrinkle but that's the look I like with linen :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Runs way small!
I'm a size 4 usually and got the "S" and I couldn't even zip it up. :( It runs really small, i think I'll need a "L" if I want to breathe. It's a pretty mix of pink and gold... Nice quality but really heavy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 06, 2013
Favorite summer dress
Nice fitted summer dress, wrinkles easily but it's my favorite go to dress right now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Runs so big!
I got a medium and it was soooo big (usually size 4)...
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 06, 2013
Size up 1 size from normal Theory size
Nothing special about it, but runs small for Theory.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 06, 2013
Color/Stripes were way too bright
The black/white stripes were so bright in person and that it hurt my eyes to look at it... and made me dizzy.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content