tccc
sydney, australia
Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
170 reviews 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 17
Posted April 26, 2011
STUNNING!!!!
If you are even considering buying this dress, don't hesitate it is gorgeous!! I am 5'6 and it is very long on me, so if I want to wear it with flats I would definately have to get it hemmed but if you are blessed with height this dress is a must.If you are shorter than me and petite I think this dress would be a little overwhelming on you, as there is quite a bit of fabric. But overall, this dress is unique and definately a show stopper, love it :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 20, 2011
Not what I expected :(
These shooters studs looked so cute on the monitor but they are ordinary at best. I have fairly generous ear lobes and they were far too big and didn't sit properly, can't imagine them sitting right on "normal" sized ear lobes, no matter which way you put them on. Love the idea, poor execution.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 18, 2011
DIVINE!!
So totally out of my comfort zone with this one, I knew it was either going to a be hit or a total disaster "what was I thinking.." moment, but WOW it is divine. Even though I am petite, rompers aren't really my thing but this one is definately an exception. I ordered the XS and it fits the way it has been design to fit... quite loose, almost so it looks as though you are wearing a dress. The only negative for me was that the sleeves are a bit too long, otherwise it is so classy and beautiful :) Highly Recommended
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 18, 2011
Hmmm...
I expected to love this tee, but hmm how do I put this... it is a shocker, sorry :( If you want to check it out for yourself make sure you size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 18, 2011
Silky Obakki Long Dress
Ok, so I thought I was going to love this dress, as it is so "me" but I was really disappointed, it did not suit me at all. I mean the quality is very good and I love the draping and design but it just didn't look good on me. I purchased the charcoal and it is a bit shiny but overall it was huge and overwhelming on my frame. I am 5'6 and petite build and I purchased the size 0. Also the length was perfect on me with flats on, just skimming the floor, so I suspect tall girls might find it not long enough. I think this dress would suit a pregnant woman or somebody who wishes to minimise their waist area as it would be super flattering but on me too much material.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 18, 2011
Almost Perfect Moto Boots
I Love these boots, so much so that I am keeping them even though they are too big ( I could probably go down size or 2!). I ordered the 39 and they fit like I expect a 40 would. I am usually a 381/2 to 39 but after reading the reviews I decided to get the 39... big mistake :( But other than that they are beautifully made boots and look as if they will last. Despite the sizing issue I absolutely love them and I am glad I got the suede rather than the leather as it is a much softer look. Highly recommended and I would have given 5 stars if the fit was better.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
BEAUTIFUL FLAT SANDAL :)
If your size is available, buy these shoes!!!!!!! Only one word of advice DO NOT size up!!! I took the advice listed by shopbop and it couldn't be more wrong!! Stick to your true size or even go down by half. Even though they are too big for me,( a whole size smaller would be ideal and I do not have narrow feet ) I am keeping them.... they are divine :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 13, 2011
Lover Lace Skirt
Wow! This lover skirt is seriously amazing! I tried it on in store yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful, the photo online does this skirt no justice at all!! The quality of the lace is evident (seriously special) and the cut is really classic but flirty. It can be worn with or without tights, with a simple t-shirt or a cashmere jumper, the possibilities are endless. Love it!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 08, 2011
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE :)
When ordering this skirt I wasn't too sure if it would be too short or look too "tarty" on me, but I absolutely LOVE it!!! Because of the elastic waistband it is really up to you if you want to wear it high on the waist or lower near the hips... the leather is super soft and really you can dress it up or wear it casually. I am so excited to wear this skirt and have already styled it at least a dozen ways. It is now no surprise to me to see it on shopbop's latest obsessions list, it is seriously awesome :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2011
Je T'Aime?
Yes, it's cute and very soft but the fit on me was weird :( I have skinny arms and very narrow shoulders so it's probably just because of my body shape. I returned the XS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content