en
US
USD
Alia
Mill Valley, CA
Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
23 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 08, 2011
too thin
I found these leggings to be very soft but a bit too thin for my liking. They were more like tights. Velvet makes a pair that is slightly thicker (less see-through) and just as soft. These went back. Honestly, I did better with a pair of leggings from Old Navy. You do not need to spend this much on a pair of good comfortable leggings especially when they are this thin.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2011
classic and versatile
This is a wonderful dress and skirt. Looks fantastic both ways. Fantastic skirt for any season. You can wear leggings underneath in the wintertime. Wonderful for travel as it goes with anything and takes up very little room. The fabric is incredibly soft and comfortable. As a skirt, it is neither too flowy nor too slim. It is true to size. As I had heard that the length & sizing of the skirt was inconsistent, I ordered 3 smalls and one medium. The medium was way too large overall, however, the length of the medium was shorter than the length of 2 of the smalls. I found the width of the skirt to be consistent, but the lengths varied greatly from one skirt to the next. One small skirt was 4 inches longer than the medium skirt and longer than the small skirt I ended up keeping. I kept the small that was of the perfect length for me. (I am 5' 4" - 120 lbs).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 28, 2011
Awesome & versatile skirt
This skirt is incredibly soft and has a lovely drape. It is neither too fitted nor to 'flowing'. Looks great with flats or heels and can be worn with a fitted or loose top. Looks great as a strapless maxi dress too. Can be dressed up or down. I am 5' 4" and 120 lbs. I ordered the small and it fits perfectly. However, the length varies greatly from one skirt to the next. I originally ordered a medium and a small as one reviewer mentioned that it was a bit tight. The small fit perfectly (the medium was too wide/too big) but the small was 3 inches longer than the medium! So, I sent those 2 back and ordered two more smalls. Sure enough, one was the perfect length and the other was 4 inches longer. The width of the skirts were consistent but the length varied tremendously. Overall, fantastic skirt
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 17, 2011
Soft basic tank
Fabulous ribbed cotton fabric. The tank is thin enough that it makes for a great basic layer under tops and sweaters. It can also be worn alone.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2013
super soft and comfortable
I wear with the matching boy shorts to bed. Very soft. As I said about the boy shorts, Splendid and Ella Moss tend to run a tad small for me so I always order up to a medium.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2013
adorable and comfy
These are adorable and comfortable and I wear it with the matching chemise for sleeping. I am typically a small in most everything but for some reason I tend to need a medium with splendid and Ella Moss.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
dressed up casual
This is a casual shirt that dresses up any pair of skinny jeans. As its a loose fitting shirt it looks best with leggings or slim fitting jeans. It runs a bit large. I'm 5' 4" and 120 lbs. The extra small fit perfectly. The colors are lovely and the shirt is ultra soft.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2012
love stripes
I'm a big fan of navy blue and of stripes...so this is the perfect dress. Its soft, lightweight, great fabric and not see through. Perfect for spring & summer with a pair of flip flops or sandals. It can be dressed up or down. Great for fall too. The navy can look almost black. Pair it with leggings in the fall and cute boots and you are set to go.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2012
First pair of skinny jeans
I love these pants. They are extremely soft, comfortable and they look fantastic on. They are the perfect weight and color for spring and summer - and even into early fall if you live in a moderate climate, and pair it with dark colored long sleeve tops. I have resisted skinny pants/jeans as I think they look best on tall and very slim people. I am 5' 4" and 120 lbs and these look fabulous. (I got the size 27) I found them true to size and maybe a little big in the waist. If all skinny jeans fit like these do - I would be a true convert. J Brand rocks! Would love these in a darker color too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
different take on the maxi
This is a great variation on the standard maxi dress. Great detail at the hips. Unfortunately I had to send it back. The material, while very soft, was also very delicate. It can snag very easily. I have a small child and its not the best combination....It fits true to size. I typically wear a size one but in this dress I would have probably gone with the size 2 - as I tend to be a bit hippier and would have wanted the extra room around the hips and thighs.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content