DrChicGeek
Portland, OR
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted December 13, 2013
Purchased both colors - lovely blouse
I feel so much more put together when I wear this blouse. The quality is really nice because the blouse is lined; so even in the white color you don't need to wear a special under-layer. I purchased the Small, and I think the blouse runs large -- I have a tall/broad-shoulder athletic build.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Zipper detail on leg not pictured
The pair I received have a zip opening at the leg, which I wouldn't mind if it was on the side--but the zipper is on the front of the leg opening. It looks really dumb and is not shown in the pair that the model is wearing on this web site.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Too much like stretchy leggings
Like the other reviewer, I have the Racer style in Slash, which I really like. The Insomnia material is too stretchy, my legs ended up looking like sausage casings, which was not flattering for me. I fit both my regular size, and one size up in the Insomnia--the difference is that the knees were baggy in the larger size--but still too tight overall. I wish these were not so thick and stretchy, not worth the money in my opinion (for Insomnia). Also, the gray color looked nice while holding the item, but once I put them on, the color seemed to fade (as the material stretched to fit).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2013
Boots ran very narrow for me
Surprised by the other review that says these ran large. Admittedly, my feet are a bit on the wide side (8.5W, I typically wear a 9 in American brands) -- I tried both the 8.5 and 9 in these, and they were way too small. I didn't feel like I ordering the 9.5 because I was worried the shoe would start to look too large/long, which is how I feel about the Sam Edelman Petty shoe (similar style). They're cute otherwise, and probably best for people with narrower feet.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 27, 2013
Great leather jacket
I love how un-fussy this jacket is--the details are subtle but give just enough edge while being feminine (the banding at the back hem and the zipper sleeves). I really like the deep rich mahogany color too--it can be paired with black or lighter browns/beiges. I found the fit accurate; I take a 6 in the majority of my clothes across all brands, and the 6 was a good fit here. It's a bit tight across the bust for me if I zip it up, but I don't plan to wear it this way. (I have athletic/broad shoulders). My only complaint is that the thin black lining seems pretty cheap and I suspect it will rip in the armpit area within a few wears.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
OK if you like little puffed shoulders
I didn't realize when I ordered this jacket that the top shoulders puffed up -- this is the worst look on me and plus it really dates an item. I was hoping for a much more traditional puffer look (but in the knit material) -- instead, there was this slightly girly vibe with the puffed shoulders that was really dumb looking on me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
Wanted to love it, but didn't
I looked like an oversized malformed & miscolored baseball in this jacket (ordered the size small & I'm 5'8" tall). I think this would look better on someone with narrow shoulders, but if you're broad shouldered like me, the jacket just makes you look huge.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2012
OK jacket, a little too retro looking
Nice, value priced jacket, but the style just didn't look great on me. The style has a bit of a retro 70s vibe, and I didn't care for it. Might be cute on others if that's your look. Fits a bit large, so if you're between sizes, I would take the smaller size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
Gorgeous boot, difficult sizing
In other Rag & Bone flat boots I've tried, I took a size 40 (I'm a wide 8.5). However, for these Durham boots I needed a 41 -- and then of course they felt a little too big, but the 40 was just way too small otherwise. The colors are gorgeous and this is a great shoe otherwise, but definitely difficult for people with wide feet to fit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Good at the sale price
Got the ocean blue color -- I thought they looked nice and felt good. A quality, lightweight alternative to the plushier/full Falke legwarmers. Perfect at the sale price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content