eunj_
sydney
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy,
Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
51 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Size down
This dress runs a bit large. I purchased an XS but it was still a bit loose, not quite the form-fitting dress I was expecting. A beautiful dress. However I have 2 issues with the dress: 1. the lace at the top of the chest (shoulder to shoulder) does not stay up. The lace kind of flops down which is a bit of an issue for me as I am planning to wear this to a friend's wedding and dont want the photos to capture the lace flopping down. 2. slight white micro-cotton ball looking stuff underneath the nylon lace. I dont know what's happening underneath but upon close inspection I can see some white stuff around the dress. I am very particular with detail but others won't notice while wearing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Size down
This dress runs a bit large. I purchased an XS but it was still a bit loose, not quite the form-fitting dress I was expecting. A beautiful dress. However I have 2 issues with the dress: 1. the lace at the top of the chest (shoulder to shoulder) does not stay up. The lace kind of flops down which is a bit of an issue for me as I am planning to wear this to a friend's wedding and dont want the photos to capture the lace flopping down. 2. slight white micro-cotton ball looking stuff underneath the nylon lace. I dont know what's happening underneath but upon close inspection I can see some white stuff around the dress. I am very particular with detail but others won't notice while wearing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Returned
Unfort I returned this dress because I looked like a pink cow. The shape of the dress is extremely flattering at the back, however the front didn't really work for me because the chest area looked like the fabric was floating. The fabric is delicate and slightly ruched between the underarm and chest which is why I think is giving the 'floating effect'. The model and photo look great, however the colour & pattern in person raises eyebrows.. I am slim build (33/25/35inches) and 160cm tall, purchased a 0 and fit was true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2012
Fancy
I was looking for the perfect red dress for work and this is it. Could be dressed up with accessories (belt, jewellery) or wear the dress on its own, simply gorgeous. My favourite is the back of the dress - lovely with the flared hem! Definitely buy, have been keeping an eye on this for a while and bought it as soon as it went on sale. Sizing: I am an xs/0-2 (34.5/24/35) and the Sz 2 fits excellent.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2012
Great Skirt, Runs Large
I returned this skirt due to the size. Like the reviewer said below, the skirt runs large. I am usu a size xs/0-2. One piece dresses with DVF have always been a 2 for me but I can't say the same with skirts. Definitely go for a size smaller. Otherwise cute skirt! and on sale!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lovely dress for work
Bought this dress for work and it fits me very nicely. I am a size 0-2/xs, measuring 34.5/24/35. I gave this 4-stars instead of 5 because of the arms. It is slightly tight - everywhere else is fine but the elastane around the arm is tighter than it should be. Will be keeping this item though and looking forward to wearing it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice dress, scuba back
First of all. The size is absolutely true to size. I usually wear 0/2/XS with all my clothings but according to the measurement of the model, as she is thinner than me, I purchased a size S (I am 34.5/24/35). Dress fit perfectly. Secondly the design is very nice, when I first wore it it impressed me immediately. Unfort I had to give this dress a 3-star rating due to the back of the dress. I will be sadly returning this item because of the elongated zip, looking like a scuba diver. Really unhappy and sad about this because I did fall in love with the dress at first wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Dial was too big for my liking
Returned. While the dial itself is beautiful and classic, the diameter was too wide. Size felt like a man's watch.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2012
Green and Big
I would have given this dress 5 stars if it wasn't on the big side. I ordered size P. My measurements are 34.5" (bust), 25" (waist), 35"(hips) and this dress was quite generous around the torso. I guess it is a comfort dress - not tight fitting so great for work or a really hot day as the fabric is light (but not see-through of course). Length wise was also long. I am only 160cm so I had to pull the dress up by 2 hems. At first I thought of returning at first sight (before wearing) due to the length and size being larger than expected. But once I wore it, the dress did take its shape and I was happy to keep it as long as I adjust the length. Overall, it's lovely.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I have small hands
This ring is larger than I expected. If you have long fingers should be no problem. Fitting wise is no problem despite my small hands/fingers as it is adjustable. It is very beautiful and very green. This ring is also gold plated.. 22k I think? So it's definitely worth the price (on sale!). I have a YSL gold arty ring (also plated with gold.. think it's 18k? could be wrong) and I think this ring has just as much impact. Worth its value.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content