en
US
USD
Genre de Bouvier
Australia
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted January 30, 2012
Not made for a tall person
This dress was too short for me. I am tall (5'10"), US size 4 to 6 and bought a small. The waist band actually cut in just below my bust, so it looked more empire line than waisted on me. It was also tight around the waist band (no elastic), perhaps because it was sitting well above my waist. The hem was also too short. The overall effect was boxy and unflattering. Also, there is no zip, so the only way in and out of the dress is to open the series of hooks and eyes down the front. A bit fiddly. I could have lived with that if the fit had been right. Lovely colour and fabric. I would recommend this only for a shorter person, with a smallish bust.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2011
Bargain
I bought this in the sale and am surprised it has lasted this long. Beautiful colour and fabric. Love the neckline and puffy sleeves (bit folksy, but not too much). Waistline is very flattering. I vary between US size 4 and 6 (AUS 8 to 10), and am sometimes a US size 8 (especially in DVF). I got a US 6. Fits perfectly. A 4 might have been OK because of loose fit style of dress. I am 5'10" and it hits just above my knee.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2011
Lovely
Lovely, simple necklace. Love the antique gold finish. My only concern is that the beads may be a little heavy for the chain. Will have to be careful not to break it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 26, 2011
Cute
Nice quality for the price (silk). Comes with a slip. Not wild about the drawstring waist but I will cover this with a belt. Fit is generous. I am on the tall side (5' 10). Because of the loose style of dress I got a 4 (normally I vary between US 4 and 8). It fits well. Hits me on the knee.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 26, 2011
Tribal
Great colours. The dress is constructed of separate panels, which makes for a flattering fit. I am between a small and a medium and I got a small. It is a generous fit around the hips but a little more snug around the chest. Consider sizing up if you are on the bustier side.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Classy
Colour is a lovely mix of rust and maroon. Knit is on the finer side - not too heavy. I am between a small and a medium and I got the medium. It fits with some room to spare, so I think this is true to size. Sometimes DVF is on the small side. Hits me just below the knee (I am 5' 10".)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 28, 2011
Eye catching
This is a lovely bangle for the price. Feels solid and looks good. My only complaint is that, while the bangle came snugly wrapped in bubble wrap and a box, there was no tag or label on the box to indicate that it was house of harlow. Would be nice - especially for a gift.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice but not dazzling
This dress is a generous fit. I am between a small and a medium and I got the small. It fits easily. Probably the extra small would have been OK. The fabric is soft and cotton like. Very comfortable. The dress also comes with a full length detachable slip that may have other uses. I have 2 issues with the dress. The sable colour is a little dull. I would have preferred a richer brown. Also I would have preferred the dress to be longer. I am 5'10" and it hits just above my ankle. OK with boots but ideally I would have liked another 2 or 3 inches (more like it looks on the model). I think it would be better on someone a little shorter.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 29, 2010
Good dress for a curvy figure
This dress is very open at the neckline and at the back, so you will need a jacket in cold weather. The overall look of the dress is purple, but there are actually many colours in the knit, including yellow, blue and green. Good for accessorising. I am between a small and a medium and I got a medium. It fits well, with some stretch room to spare, especially around the bust (I have a 35 inch bust). I think this dress would suit someone on the taller side, with an average to large bust.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2010
Great dress
Flattering shape. More charcoal black than navy as described. Good length for taller person. I am 5' 10" and it hits just above my knees.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content