en
US
USD
bearsox
Australia, Tasmania
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted December 02, 2011
Listen to other reviewers re size
I ordered these in an 8 because I am always an 8. However, they are too big everywhere (length and width). These seem to fit quite wide in the heel in any case, but pretty average through the front (I have a narrow foot). The suede is very high quality and I love the color. Someone else noted that they do fit a bit loosely at the top of the boot and I agree. I am still considering whether I will re-order in the next size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2012
Great color
These fit perfectly to size and the color is beautiful. I intend to wear these to work. The belt is a bit fussy and I may not always use it but it can be changed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very wide
I looked forward to receiving these and was so disappointed when I tried them on and found that they were very wide through the entire shoe, but especially through the heel. The length was right so it was not a question of downsizing. I had to return them. Too bad, because they are beautiful.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Surprisingly comfortable bootie
I bought this in black from another site, after it sold out in my size and did not come back into stock on Shopbop. I do not normally wear very high heels (3" and above), but, though over 3 inches, these heels do not throw my weight forward through my knees and have a very stable walking base. They run somewhat narrow through the heels which is good for me with a AA width foot. My foot sits firmly in place and does not slide forward. The suede is very soft and high quality. This bootie fits quite close around the ankle and looks amazing with skirts. I am really pleased with this purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2011
Great top
I love this tee! The lines are unusual but very flattering. The material is light and the colour is perfect to go with many other colours. I know I am going to wear this often. It does look fragile so I will handle it accordingly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2011
pretty color but...
I love the colour. It fits quite narrow through the arms, but wide through the neckline. I am usually a M and ordered the 3, but it gaps through the front and because the sleeves are so tight, I do not dare size down. I like James Perse, but I must note that the fabric of some of his tee shirts is very thin and wears fast.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2011
beautiful pants
The material of these pants is very soft. The fit is true to size. I am a US size 6 and ordered the 8 based on the earlier review, (and all that is left) but they are too big in the waist. However, when belted (as they are meant to be worn), they do fit, and look relaxed but not big through the backside. I will probably keep them at this price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2011
a real surprise
These boots look heavy but are very light. They look great with shorts (it's summer here). I have worn them zipped up all the way with socks and also folded down. My friends admire them. I think these will go year round.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2011
cool jeans
The pattern on these jeans is really funky and cool, but under-stated. The best thing is that they don't need to be shortened! I am 5'5" and always have to shorten jeans, but these were just right.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2011
comfortable top
This is a very cute, comfortable top which looks great with shorts, cropped pants and jeans. Fits boxy and loose--I ordered M and I am normally 8-10. You won't be sorry particularly at sale price!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content