ladygreek
toronto
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic,
Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
38 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted February 06, 2011
Hello gorgeous!
This is a very well-constructed shoe at a great price point. It is quite high, but the ankle strap provides walking support. The suede is very soft and the shoe seems quite sturdy. Overall, a very good looking shoe that you can dress up for an event or pair with a tailored pant for a more casual look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2011
Sturdy cool boots
I just got these today. The leather is great quality and they are very sturdy and tough. They are also not too rough looking, which I like because I do not go for the rough look - they can be paired with dresses beautifully. My complaint is that they are made big, I ordered my regular 7.5 and my heel slips out a bit and there is extra room in the toes. I haven't decided whether to send them back for a 7 or not, but I would recommend going half a size down. The stitching at the top back of them also scratches your leg a bit, but maybe that will go away with time. Other than that, very comfortable and cool looking.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2010
Buttery soft
Great flats, they are wonderfully soft and the colour (saddle) is beautiful. Very rich leather and above all ridiculously comfortable. There was no breaking in period, they felt like slippers the moment I put them on - but looked like chic luxurious drivers. Beautiful.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
nice shades
These are great classic shades. Look good, basically a staple. I got them in arista and the colour is very nice, and the reflection isn't very glaring or gawdy. They are cool sunglasses.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 12, 2010
very nice basic tee
This is a great basic tee. The fit is good, and the scoop neck is great. I ordered the black and as soon as it arrived and I tried it, I ordered the white too. For the price that its at, you can't go wrong. Great for just throwing on and lounging.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 12, 2010
Classic looking coat
This coat is a nice shade of navy and seems well constructed. The fit is small, but I read the reviews ahead of time and ordered a size up which fits well. The way that it falls on the body is quite nice as well, the belt makes it hug you quite flatteringly. My only complaint is that it is a bit thinner than I expected it to be, and living in Toronto you need a warm coat. Still, it fits well and looks very nice, so I will be keeping it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2010
Best tights ever!!
I am always on the quest for great tights, I have tried Falke and the Plush fleece lined ones from shopbop in addition to these ones.. and they didn't compare. These tights are slimming, made of a durable material, and best of all they stay up all day. They are tight enough up top - in a comfortable way - that they stay up nicely while you carry on with your day. I highly recommend these, best tights I have tried.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 18, 2010
pretty cool
Great structured shoulders, and the material is substantial. It is a larger make, as I find bb dakota to be overall. It is nice as it is a classic silhouette but the shoulders keep it modern, very cute dress and a great price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2010
great but ordre up!!
I LOVE how warm these are and they are good quality. The but is that they are a super small make. I am 5'2 and ordered the small first, which was not anywhere near long enough even though it says it is good for up to 5'4. I returned it and ordered the m/l, and it JUST fits me length wise, even though it says that it is good for up to 5'7. So do yourself a favour and order up the first time. Otherwise great tights for the winter.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2010
cool look
Got it for my sister, she loves it and got a bunch of compliments. It also buttons off on the bottom, which is cool. The only thing is that we didn't realize that it had shoulder pads, but they aren't bad, actually comfy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content