en
US
USD
SarahtheShopper
IL
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Girly, change my look to suit my mood!
Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
24 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 16, 2014
Minty Fresh!
I've had my eye on this bag for awhile so when I saw it pop on Shopbop's site during the Friends & Family promo, I knew I needed to order it. When I was received it, I was more than happy with my purchase. The minty color is just as pretty and bright in person as the online picture suggests. The saffiano leather gives this bag nice structure which is needed since it is a LARGE bag. This would be great for someone who carries a lot to work as it will easily hold a laptop as well as other essentials. I don't carry all of that but it easily holds all of my items and since I'm used to big bags, the size isn't an issue for me. Plenty of inside pockets for odds and ends. As always, service from Shopbop was topnotch! I'll definitely be a repeat customer. Now if they could only get this bag in hot pink... Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 03, 2014
Gingham Style!
I've had my eye on this skirt ever since I saw it on "Gal Meets Glam" and "A Little Dash of Darling" blogs. I finally decided to take the plunge after thinking about it for a few weeks. This skirt is even cuter in person than it is online. I've never ordered anything from Madewell before but decided to go with my standard size 4 and the fit was perfect. This hit me just a few inches above my knees which is ideal. It's not so short that I can't wear it to work with heels but not so long that it doesn't work with flats or Converse for the weekend. Contrary to the other reviewer, I didn't think this had too much fabric. It wasn't overly poofy or add visual weight to my 5'3" frame. Flares out just right and is very flattering on. Love that this has pockets as well. Overall this will be easy to dress up or down. Definitely recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 03, 2012
Love Louie!
I originally purchased these in black but after immediately falling in love, I had to get the tan and the cognac as well. The quality of the suede is excellent. The fringe is flirty without being too over the top. It adds just enough western flair to really make your outfit pop. The heel height is perfect and these shoes are so comfy (even after shopping in them for several hours!), you'll never want to take them off. Sizing is true. I'm typically a 6 & the 6 had just enough room to allow for a thin ankle sock. What I love most is there versatility. They look great now with skinny jeans and a cable knit sweater, a dress or a skirt and a little leather jacket but they'll look just as great later on with cutoffs and a tee for summer. They are truly a seasonless boot. Highly recommend if you're looking for a fierce boot that's easy to dress up or down!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2013
Fun jacket!
Such a cute jacket! I liked this more than I thought I would after trying it on. The fit is true to size. I'm typically an XS or S in jackets. The XS fit perfect in this. I agree with the previous reviewer that the sleeves are a little loose but not overly so and it will be perfect for layering. The wash of the denim is great too. The hood is detachable so it's easy to change up the look as well. I have over a dozen denim jackets and I love that this one is different. Highly recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress is just as cute and flattering in person as it is on the model online. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in dresses and the size 4 fit perfectly everywhere. The length was ideal as well. I'm only 5'3" and while I didn't want something super short, I didn't want it to hit below the knee. This hit just above the knee on me. Appropriate enough to dress up wtih heels for a wedding or down with wedges and/or sandals for date night. The eyelet is excellent quality. It's weighty enough to give it structure without being too much for warmer temps. The coral is true to the online pic as well. This was incredibly flattering on and I'm very happy with my purchase. I was able to snag this for a fraction of the retail price given Shopbop's great sale and an additional discount. I definitely recommend if you're looking for a versatile summer dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous Bag!
I actually purchased this bag (in Cobalt) in the larger size direct from the designer's site since Shopbop didn't have it. I won't comment on size since I have the larger one but I'll review on detail and color. The leather quality on this is great. It's almost like a pebbled saffiano leather in it's look and durability. This lends it great structure and wearability which I like. The cobalt is striking in person. It's very deep blue and gorgeous! Two drawbacks are the lack of interior pockets (there's only 1 zip pocket, that's it) and the fact that this is incredibly difficult to actually clasp. However, I knew about both of those going in so I wasn't disappointed. I typically just leave it unfastened and you can't tell when carrying it. This bag is very easy to dress up or down and I love how easy it is to change the look of the bag w/the zippers. This is my 1st Phillip Lim bag and I'm very satisfied. Quality is great. Definitely recommend if you're looking for an edgy bag.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2012
Fun bag!
I purchased this bag in the black and white houndstooth pattern and I absolutely love it! The pattern is bold and the sequins really set this apart from anything else I've seen. The bag itself is on the large side but it's a tote so I was expecting that. This will be great for carrying extras to and from work or for books and magazines on weekend getaways. I can't wait to use it. Great quality too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Rock n Roll Tennies!
I'm a huge Sam Edelman fan as well as a fan of anything studded so I knew I had to give these shoes a try when I found them online. The quality is superb. Leather is supple and has the perfect lived in look I was going for. The studs are well done too. They're sturdy and seem like they'll stay in place without issue. I really like that these zip on the side so getting them on and off is easy. I think these run true to size. I'm usually a size 6 but in SE shoes, I have to go up to a 6 1/2 because they tend to run somewhat narrow for my slightly wide feet. The 6 1/2 fit fine as well. Despite all of the positives, I'm just not sure what I would wear them with. Shorts and denim mini's are a given but because the shoe is a high-top style, it cuts my leg off in an awkward spot (I'm only 5' 3"). I don't think I would rock these with skinny jeans so... I'm not sure that I'm keeping. Overall though, I definitely recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous Michael Kors watch!
I received this watch in rose gold about a year ago as an anniversary present from my husband & wear it about 95% of the time. Occassionally though, I really wished I had this in silver (generally when it would compliment my outfit better than the rose gold) so I finally ordered it when Shopbop did their recent Friends and Family sale. This watch is such a statement piece in person. I knew what to expect regarding the size of the watch so no surprises there and though I think the rose gold version will be my absolute favorite, this one is definitely a close second. I own over 25 watches, including a few other MK watches but these are by far the ones I've worn the most. The face and design is definitely masculine but that's what I wanted. I love how these are so easy to dress up or down and they coordinate well with whatever I'm wearing. I've gotten so used to the large size of these watches that I have a hard time wearing anything smaller! Highly recommend this classic piece!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 23, 2012
Fantastic bag!
I purchased this bag in Raspberry (from another site) and couldn't be more pleased with the quality! The leather is lightweight but still durable with a crackled sheen to it that really gives it a rich quality. The numerous outside pockets are quite handy and roomy enough to stick small miscellaneous items in. They also add to the look of the bag. I would say this is a true mid-size bag BUT it holds quite a bit (really just as much as my larger handbags). I can easily fit my Nook, checkbook, small make-up bag, small notebook, sunglasses (in case), small hairbrush and a few other small items in this without having the bag too stuffed. I didn't find the problem the other reviewer noted about it losing it's shape but that could be b/c I have it fairly full. I get compliments on this bag regularly. It's very easy to dress up or down too. This is my first Rebecca Minkoff bag but definitely won't be my last!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content