en
US
USD
Arden
California
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 121
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
121 reviews 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13
Posted November 03, 2013
Wearing it all the time
I just got this and can't stop wearing it. It brings beautiful color around your face so this is the perfect piece for when your top is in a color that's not ideal on you. For example -- I love grey (my new black) but it's just a so-so color near my face. This helps you cheat and brings some lovely color near your face. The piece looked/felt a little flimsy when I got it, kind of plastic-y but when you have it on, it doesn't look cheap and it's light so you don't get a neck-ache from wearing it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2013
Gorgeous Color. Size up?
I got the same size as the model and it felt just a bit snug in the bust and hips, but then again I am built curvier than the model (5'3.5" 113). The sleeves however were quite roomy and full. Overall the piece was too sporty for my taste but if I had kept the top I would have sized up. If you have a boyish figure like the model this might work better on you.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2013
Nice color but hangs unevenly
I don't know if it's due to the heavy zipper, but when open the jacket hangs quite unevenly. When closed it looks better, but from the back the view is still uneven. As the name says, it is a chunky, cuddly sweater-coat and it delivers on this point. Quite roomy even in a size XS (5'3.5", 113). Because I did not want to worry about fussing with how this garment hangs, I returned it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Neckline cut unevenly
I had to return this, because not only did it arrive in a crumpled mess, but the neckline was unevenly sewn. One side kind of v, the other side kind of scoop. I am amazed this passed QC at Free People or Shopbop. It is quite long and the fit is looser on me than the model, and I am not model skinny.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2013
Flattering cut and fit
I got the size 1, I am 5'3.5" 113 lb and it fits perfectly. The ivy is a beautiful color too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Very pleased
This has the usual quality design, fit and fabrication you'd expect from Vince. I got the XS and at 5'4" 113lb the fit is perfect -- not fitted but not oversized either. If you want it longer, size up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Long in front
I'm under 5'4", this was just too long in front although the length in back was perfect. Overall there's just a bit too much going on in the design for my small frame to carry off. At 113lb the XS fit perfectly in the shoulders and the color was excellent. Sleeves were a little long but that's typical given my size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Really Stunning
This is my first Chan Luu item. I am so impressed with the detail and quality. It's really well designed too. I wore it above my favorite Timex watch and it did not get in the way of anything nor catch on inconvenient things. I have been wanting this ever since it became available on Shopbop and finally treated myself to this rugged yet delicate piece of Americana. This is a beautiful way to show your love of the USA -- even though we embarrassed ourselves by shutting down our government.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 09, 2013
Purse-like backpack
Don't get me wrong, it's beautiful. But, the bag's engineering is off. The total weight of the bag hangs by the one ring at the top. When you put even a normal amount of things in the bag, it puts a lot of strain on the top seam, and my fear was that the bag would lose its shape or worse, tear at this seam. I would only recommend this to someone who carries a light load.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Excellent design and quality
I ordered multiple leather backpacks and this was my favorite. Great leather, comfortable (and adjustable) fit. Multiple inside pockets and a fabric "curtain" when you unzip it, so your stuff doesn't fall out. This is really well thought-out as if real people actually put it to use before going to manufacture. Often when you remove the paper stuffing a bag might look very different with real, everyday possessions of varying weight and shape. This bag actually looks better with real stuff in it, hanging off your shoulder or back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content