idealista
Boca Raton, FL
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Ladylike classic with a glam/edgy twist
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 18, 2014
SO cool
This is delicate and simple enough to not look crazy but cool enough to add understated edge to simple outfits. I wore this with a white tee and pencil skirt and got tons of compliments. One friend called it "necklace suspenders" which I thought was funny but everyone loved it. Not sure if it's really worth $50, but I haven't seen anything else like it out there so I went for it, and I am very happy I did!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2014
Great
Flip flops with a bit of height. comfy and good quality for the price. recommend
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
surprisingly awesome
I love high waisted anything so I had to give these a try. The denim is a lightweight and good light color. Can dress up or down. If you like high waist or are considering the 'mom jean' trend but still want a flattering pair, get these before they sell out! This was my first Madewell pair. I'm typically a 28 in jeans and that size fit perfectly. They do stretch a little bit with wear so if you're between sizes you could probably go with the size down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2014
HUGE
This watch is called oversized, but I didn't have an appreciation for just how large it would be. The packing slip had the description as "Men's watch", so i'm not sure if I was sent the wrong item or if it just had a different description. Either way, the face was just huge, like bigger than my wrist diameter. I returned it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2014
Not perfect, not bad
This jumpsuit initially felt like good quality fabric, it wasn't until I went to actually put it on that I realized the polyester. This would be great if it fit, but I found the fit to be a little off for me. It's on the tight side and the fabric is not stretchy. I am a typical medium, 28 in jeans, and the medium was just on the snug side of being comfortable. It was also tight on the chest and arms. But the length and the waist were perfect, and the legs are a flattering cut. For the price it's a great value and if you're on the fence you may as well order it and see how it fits you, ShopBop's return service is great. I would suggest ordering up on this unless you're slender/petite.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2014
Nice basic
This is a good basic skirt to have on hand.. The foldover waist band makes this long enough to wear as a tube dress that comes to the knees also, so it's versatile. It fits tightly and I would not recommend unless you are OK with the shape of your lower body. The fabric is different than it looked to me online, seemed a little thicker. While this doesn't show every bump, it is still clingy. I sized up so that it wouldn't be totally tight and I am glad I did so.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2014
Boxy
This jacket's tons of buttons were buttoned when it came and it was super annoying to unbutton them all. The fit was very boxy and unflattering and quality was just 'ok'.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 21, 2014
Very disappointing
After seeing the Equipment blouse literally everywhere I was excited to finally purchase. But it was just so disappointing. The fabric was very thin and the offwhite color is very sheer. The 'slim' version of the blouse I found to have slim arms but still be a bit boxy in the midsection. Seemed fragile and not substantial silk like I thought it would be. Perhaps it's just this particular blouse. I will probably try Equipment blouses again, but will try on in a store first.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2014
Nice everyday necklace
I was looking for a delicate gold tone necklace to wear with everything and this fits the bill perfectly. It's the perfect length, can be worn as choker length or slightly longer. It's delicate but not too flimsy, and the double chain gives it a little something extra. Good quality for the price, looks good layered with other necklaces. I am not thrilled about the tassel but once wearing it, I don't even feel it. Suppose I could cut it off if I wanted to. I put it on when I first got it a week ago and haven't taken it off since.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
great basic tee
This tee gives any outfit a slightly edgy vibe without being over the top. The price is great and it seems really high quality for the price. Comfortable and flattering fit. I got lots of compliments when I wore it out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content