en
US
USD
AmyR
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
21 reviews 1 2 3
Posted August 18, 2012
Perfect LBD
This is the perfect little black dress. So soft, comfortable, affordable, and sexy. Ordered the XS and it is true to size. You can make it as short/long as you desire. The material is awesomely soft. Love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2013
Love
This is a great jacket for work or drinks with the girls. Soft and comfortable, great style.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2013
Run very large
Once again, Blank demin's sizes are all over the map. Do they not use a consistent fit model?? These are huge. I usually wear a 24-25, ordered a 26 in these (based on size of Blank demin jeans I already own), and I was swimming in them. Debating trying the 24 but worried those will be too large as well.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2013
Itchy material
I have very sensitive skin, but this isn't very soft at all. Surprised given the listed fabrics. Returning.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
undecided
I am keeping this dress, but only because the price is so good. It's only avail in S-L, and the small was a bit bulky for the smallest size. I am 5'4", 112-115 pounds (I fluctuate a bit) and usually wear a size 0, 25 jean. This dress is a tad too big on me. The material is doubled up, which adds to the bulk of it, and it doesn't lay flat on the side seems, which made my hips/legs appear larger across. It would be amazing in a stretchy synthetic or bandage-type material. I love the deep V and the sticky material that holds your boobs in perfectly. I also love the back and length. So overall, it's a potentially fabulous dress with some design flaws. If you're a size 2-4, the small will probably work well for you. If you're a size 0, consider passing on this dress unless you love the other details and don't mind it wearing you.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 27, 2013
runs large
The XS was too big. Like the fushia color and material, though.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
run VERY small
I usually wear a 24, ordered a 25, and they were WAY too small. Talk about depressing. I may try the 26s, but I am not even sure if those will fit and it's annoying to buy and return again. This brand is great and love the price, but inconsistent sizing in this day and age isn't cool.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2013
Elegant
I was apprehensive about this dress because I am petite (5'4", 115 lbs.) with larger boobs (32D), so I was worried it might look too big/long and not fit on top. Well, I worried without reason: I ordered the XS, and I love it! The top fit great--it's got a built-in shelf "bra" (not a real bra--it's not tight) that keeps a strapless bra from peeping out. The rest of the dress is not fitted/loose, but that is obviously the style of this dress; I didn't feel it looked tent-like or like it was wearing me, however. The high-low cut could have been slightly higher on me, but once I threw on some 4" Jimmy Choos, I was happy enough with the length. The material is beyond lovely--so soft and sort of crushable, yet very expensive-looking. Beautiful construction. I debated between the black and navy, but I am glad I went with navy; it's a stunning color. I can't wait to wear this to an upcoming wedding!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2013
cool necklace
Very unique piece. I get compliments when I wear it. I think it looks much more expensive than it is and the materials are high-end.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 26, 2013
Nice top
This top looks great, especially with the cute free people bandeau bra under it. Sexy, but in an understated, unique way. Love the suggestion of a black lace bra, too--I will have to try that. Very reasonably price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content