en
US
USD
StyleGoddess
Boston, MA
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Design Flaw but Cute
I ordered this MJ Preppy Eliza Bag in black. I had my eye on it for a while and I was excited to be able to use the Friends&Family code on it. I have 2 other MJ nylon cross body bags that I love so I was familiar with the look. It is fairly large and since I need to use it as a diaper bag, I like the size. It's a great tote and does not scream diaper bag. My husband was also willing to carry it instead of getting his own. It does NOT work as a diaper bag. - Not enough pockets. - The zipper is not smooth. **And major design flaw/ deal breaker in my opinion- the handles of the bag will not lie down when you want to use the messenger/ shoulder strap. They stay up! It looks RIDICULOUS. They cannot be tucked into the bag (they pop out and you also can't zip it closed if straps are tucked). Returning this bag today. As a mom-to-be I will be using the messenger strap a lot so this bag does not make sense. Unless you ONLY plan to use the handles on this bag, don't bother.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 09, 2010
Winter Staple
The only reason I didn't give these 5 stars is because of the seams on the back panel under the butt. They come down a little lower than I would like, and take some getting used to comfort wise. Otherwise, LOVE THESE. This will be my first winter back in New England in years and I'm so happy I found these tights! As other reviewers have said, these are super warm and not bulky at all. Very happy I can wear my skirts through the winter.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 16, 2011
Awesome.
Buy this scarf if you are looking for a leopard one. I liked the material and it draped very well. I kept the Yarnz Animal Print scarf instead though because I wanted some variation in the pattern.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 16, 2011
Gorgeous, but...
LOVE the colors. LOVE the pattern. Did not love the material so I returned this. It was just too thick to wrap around my neck. It didn't hang the way well. I bought the coral Love Quotes scarf instead.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 16, 2011
Great material.
Great material, very soft. Unfortunately, I decided that the hangers were a bit too "cute" for my style so I returned it. However, I hIghly recommend the scarf if that is what you are looking for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 12, 2011
Wish I had ten pairs!
They are warm and are now my go-to lounge pant in the winter. My boyfriend thinks they are much sexier than the yoga pants I used to hang around the house in, they make your butt look great! They also look fabulous with a long tunic sweater and boots. Highly recommend. Im just under 5'10" and got these in the large and they fit great with a little extra material scrunched at the ankles. (I bought the tights version of these in the m/t and they were a good fit to avoid ankle pooling.)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 12, 2011
Nice, sophisticated, chic.
Santa gave this black makeup case to me for Christmas to replace my black Prada makeup case. :) I love it! It's a great size and the small details are very nice. The black and gold is very chic and it matches some of my other handbag accessories. I want the camera bag next! The only reason I did not give this case five stars is because the zipper on the smaller pocket sticks sometimes when I go to close it, but I'm hoping it will get better as I use it a little more. Buy this! So much cuter than the other ones on the market.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2010
Interesting take...
on a sweatshirt. I love any basic with a slight sexy element to it. Ordered this in the bark and grey color in the M and L for comparison sake. I decided to return both of the grey ones. The sheer grey part looked a little strange with my skin tone underneath. Loved the bark, it's a nice nude color without too much pink in it. (Actually similar to the color of the skirt the model is wearing with the grey one.) This sweatshirt has a nice length, not too cropped (which I hate). However, the sleeves run short. I decided to keep the M because it fit my shoulders better. The L just had more fabric in the body but the length and the sleeve length were the same as the M. Great price for a unique piece.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2010
Sofffft.
This shirt feels like a tissue cotton but it's 100% rayon. Super soft and very lightweight. Looks slightly sheer but it makes a simple shirt slightly sexy. You can wear a tank or just a bra underneath. It has a nice drape to it and falls off my shoulder every once in a while. Cute basic piece.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2010
Nice addition.
i bought this cardigan in the navy (grey) and red in two different sizes, the 0 and 1. Love the zippers and that they give a traditional piece an edge. The sweater is a nice addition to my casual wardrobe. The red arrived and it is NOT red. The stripes are more of a burnt orange. I am returning it. Not a good color for me. The navy stripes look black even when paired with black jeans. But I like it. The sweater is lightweight and long, a nice length for me (I'm just under 5'10"). It fit a little large. I tried on the 0 and 1 and I kept the 0. Hopefully this was the right choice since there is a note on it that it's never been washed and could shrink. We'll see...
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content