screengirl
Montreal, Quebec
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, effortless
Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
61 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted September 16, 2014
Good until...
I bought these and liked them at first but before long the hole at the knee began to spread rapidly and began to frame my knee in a really awkward way and also made the jeans look cheap. I sent them back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2014
Perfect as usual.
This is my fourth Equipment blouse. This one, like the others, is perfect. Impeccably crafted, true to size, comfortable, chic, and extremely versatile. Considering it's just a blouse, you'll be amazed by how many compliments you'll get for it. It's quality that doesn't go unnoticed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2014
Sloppy
Too expensive a shirt to make me look so sloppy and unkempt. Not flattering. Seems to run large, though I'm apparently the only person to think so. Anyway, no thanks! Returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2014
Not in the details
The distressed threads are yellowish in tint, making the jeans look kind of dirty. I like a polished looking distressed jean. Destroyed but clean. These run true to size but I found the butt of the jean wasn't fitted enough. Looked a little droopy, and my butt is muscular and not flat. Overall kind of a sloppy look. Sending them back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great, but adjustment required
These boots look great. Feminine but tough and rock and roll at the same time. However, despite other reviews, I gotta say you're gonna need an insole if you want to call these comfy enough to walk a lot in. I walk everywhere -- literally an hour or two every day. I wouldn't get very far in these. Not because of the pitch but because of the hard sole. Apart from that, they work well with a variety of outfits and I've received lots of compliments on them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2012
Classic and sexy.
What a beautiful bra! I have it in nude, as well. Eberjey has quickly become my favorite brand for intimates. I kind of wish this was a bit lower-cut so I could wear lower-cut tops and blouses with it, but other than that it's just beautiful. Classic and sexy. Love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2012
Chic.
These are simple, yes, but top-quality and very chic. Several notches above a shabby flip-flop. These are great by day and by night.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2014
Overly frayed
First things first: runs a bit large so size down. Secondly, and most strikingly -- the fraying at the cut-off is completely exaggerated. Looks kind of silly unless you get the scissors out and trim along the cutoff. Otherwise the short is ok. I kept them. I wanted a reasonably priced high-waisted cut-off jean short, and this will do.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Almost right
It's a beautiful necklace... from apart, more than from up close. A closer look makes it look kind of cheap (the ivory plastic in the triangular pendants). Also, I put it down on my nightstand and woke up the next morning to a tangled mess. There's no way this thing is going to untangle unless I take it to a jeweller. Not sure if it's even worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2014
Wish I'd bought several
My only regret is not buying three or four of these. It's now my favourite white t-shirt and I get compliments on it all the time. I wish I had two for city-wear and one for pilates class. The only problem is that the material is quite thin and I know it won't survive much longer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content