screengirl
Montreal, Quebec
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, effortless
Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
63 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Love/hate these beautiful babies.
What can I say? I know Converse are always bloody murder on the feet when you first get them. These are no exception. I'm all bleeding heels and cramped toes (width-wise). But they're adorable and the white Converse trend just isn't relenting. So I'm keeping them, and I will break them in if it kills me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 16, 2015
Back where they came from.
Nope, no, no, no. I ordered this to wear to an important event next month. I thought, baby blue, lace, this will be great for Spring 2015. But it's not lace, it's like baby blue doily sagging around your body. Not elegant, not sexy. The image makes it look like a pencil skirt but it's far too loose around the calves, which is where it hit on me, not just below the knee as pictured (and I'm 5'9"). Sent it right back to Shopbop. Glad I didn't wait till the night before the event to try it on. Thank you, Shopbop, for making returns so easy!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2014
Good until...
I bought these and liked them at first but before long the hole at the knee began to spread rapidly and began to frame my knee in a really awkward way and also made the jeans look cheap. I sent them back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2014
Overly frayed
First things first: runs a bit large so size down. Secondly, and most strikingly -- the fraying at the cut-off is completely exaggerated. Looks kind of silly unless you get the scissors out and trim along the cutoff. Otherwise the short is ok. I kept them. I wanted a reasonably priced high-waisted cut-off jean short, and this will do.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2014
Perfect as usual.
This is my fourth Equipment blouse. This one, like the others, is perfect. Impeccably crafted, true to size, comfortable, chic, and extremely versatile. Considering it's just a blouse, you'll be amazed by how many compliments you'll get for it. It's quality that doesn't go unnoticed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Almost right
It's a beautiful necklace... from apart, more than from up close. A closer look makes it look kind of cheap (the ivory plastic in the triangular pendants). Also, I put it down on my nightstand and woke up the next morning to a tangled mess. There's no way this thing is going to untangle unless I take it to a jeweller. Not sure if it's even worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2014
Wish I'd bought several
My only regret is not buying three or four of these. It's now my favourite white t-shirt and I get compliments on it all the time. I wish I had two for city-wear and one for pilates class. The only problem is that the material is quite thin and I know it won't survive much longer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2014
Perfect pencil skirt
I got this on sale at 50% off. What a steal! This skirt is perfect. Well-structured, beautifully fitting, perfect length, very classy, and very very sexy. Runs true to size. I just turned 30 so I bought this to replace my black bandage mini. Talk about an upgrade! No more birthday blues.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 01, 2014
Sloppy
Too expensive a shirt to make me look so sloppy and unkempt. Not flattering. Seems to run large, though I'm apparently the only person to think so. Anyway, no thanks! Returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2014
Vince gets it right as usual
This is wonderful. Gorgeous light knit, quality fabric, and the slight pleating detail at the upper back adds a bit of polish. I usually wear a small but I ordered this in XS for a more tailored look (as pictured on the model). The small would have been a bit slouchier but I'm sure that would look lovely as well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content