Kjon
Denver, CO
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 90
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
90 reviews 1 2 3 ... 9
Eternity Ring
This is your basic diamond micro band. It would have been great except one of the diamonds fell out after about 2 weeks of non-constant wear. My other bands (from elsewhere) have held up just fine for a lot longer than I've had this band. I hope I just received a dud but I will not be looking to buy from this collection again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2014
Rochas Top
I bought this to wear with a midi pencil skirt (also from Rochas). It's a little larger in the midsection than I expected but it coordinates perfectly with my skirt. The material isn't itchy and I had no issue with pilling.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 28, 2014
L'Wren Yellow Dress
This is a very sweet number. It has a great length that isn't too short on me and the jacquard adds a nice bit of shine. I love the bow in the back and the pockets! I personally didn't find it to run very large as the size description indicates - maybe just by a half size in the waist area. Nothing that a good tailor wouldn't be able to adjust. I love the nod to vintage style with the boat neckline.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 18, 2014
Rochas Bi-Color Tote
This is a great basic tote that is just a bit on the small side as far as totes go. The tote has an open top and a fairly large leather zip pouch. I really like the scallop detail on the edge and the black bottom is actually practical if you ever set it somewhere that is not so clean. Overall a nice, lightweight bag with just enough details.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2014
Short Sleeve Top
This is a great - slightly oversized - top that functions just like a fancy tee-shirt. The only drawback for me is that the embroidered floral pattern didn't continue on to the sleeves. It makes it hard to visualize this top being anything more than casual. Maybe I'd dress it up with a blazer so you couldn't see the plain sleeves but I just wonder why they were left that way? Other than that, I love the pattern and I like the subtle sheerness so I'm keeping it. I think if you're looking for something fitted or if you have a smallish bust then you can size down. Otherwise it's tts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2014
Boxy Eyelet Striped Tee
This top is cute - the eyelet pattern mixed with the baby blue and white stripes make it very summery and almost a bit saccharine for my usual taste. It looks best with high-waisted skirts: untucked for the trendy, boxy, cropped silhouette or tucked in for a more classic vibe. I've paired it with both a full A-line midi (in white) as well as a fitted lace pencil and both look fine. Wrinkles a bit easily.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2014
Acne Pistol
I love the acne pistol. It has a great, sturdy shape and the heel is bearable height. I think they run large. Compared to the newbury, the pistol feels a bit more serious. The pistol is heavier with a durable structure and sole while the newbury feels a bit looser (especially in the ankle area), rounder, higher and has a leather sole. I really like both styles.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 07, 2014
Twisted Ring
This is an awesome ring! I love the rose and gunmetal together. I noticed that it could be adjusted slightly but I had no need for that. I love the serpentine shape.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2014
Gucci Aviator Sunglasses
The Gucci mirror aviators have a dark blue-green mirror. Not at all as bright as some of the mirrored ray-bans in blue-green. These have a subtle mirror meaning that someone could still see your eyes a bit in certain lighting. I would call them more of a black lens/mirror hybrid. They are very comfortable and light.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
AW Gummy Pink Lovisa Pumps
A good deal of my shopping lately has been centered around this lovely shade of pink. It is clearly a soft pink but it also has the lightest touch of lilac that sets it apart from other hues. Despite the closed toe, it is missing the part of the shoe known as the "quarter" (I think that is what it's called anyway) thus rendering them a warm weather shoe only... for me. I found them to run tts with no toe cleavage. The texture treatment is interesting although it doesn't look like a passable "snakeskin" to me. I like the way the straps criss-cross in the back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content