Blondie
Miami, FL
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted March 31, 2012
LOVE
I absolutely love this dress and get compliments on it everywhere I go. It's perfect for daytime casual or out for dinner in the evening. I am 5'3" and usually wear a size 6. I wound up getting this in the size small and it's as loose on me as it is shown on the model. I would suggest going down a size, as it seems to run big. On me it is just at floor length, so I may have it taken up a few inches - Not a big deal.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 31, 2012
Caution: Runs SMALL!
At the time that I ordered this dress, the size medium was sold out. I am 5'3", 34C chest and usually a size 6. I have an hourglass shape, so though I am small in the middle, I am a little fuller in the hips and bust. Since I loved this so much, I decided to try the size large and figured I'd just have it taken it if need be... Well, as it turns out, I probably wouldn't have even gotten the medium on. The size large was much too tight in the hip area and snug in the chest. It was very cute, but I could not believe how small it was. I must have double checked the tags a dozen times! Long story short, order at least one size up and I would say if you are curvy or bigger than a 6, you might want to forget it all together.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2011
Thin... but beautiful.
I bought this dress during a promotion AND had a store credit to spend, so I did not pay the full $253. If I had, I may have sent this back... From the moment I pulled it out of the box, I thought, "oh my gosh, there is NOTHING to this!" The fabric is tissue thin and rather sheer - Very disappointing. For the price point I was expecting something more substantial and of better quality. Once I tried it on though, I found that the cut was quite beautiful. I am 5' 3" and a curvy size 6. The dress was a perfect length, flattering to my figure, and sexy while still being cool and sophisticated. Finding undies that don't show through was tough and the thin material kind of accentuates any lumps and bumps (around bra straps, for instance). Looks nice with boots or heels for a night out, as well as sandals for daytime. Bottom line, I think it is overpriced for what it is and could have been done in much nicer fabric, but since I didn't pay full price, I'm happy and can justify the purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2011
Ew.
THE MOST unflattering pants I have ever tried on in my life! I thought these looked cute on the model, and very well may work for someone who is tall and thin, but on me it was all wrong. I am 5' 3" and a bit curvy (thicker in the hips and thighs, smaller in the waist). I usually wear a size 6, so I ordered the medium. The waist band was pretty snug, almost too snug, and the strange pleated, drapey fit made me look fat and dumpy. The material is very thin too, so as it moves and clings it only gets worse. Unless you're built like that model, I say stay away!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Almost, but not quite...
Very pretty dress. I loved the ruffles, the hemline, the deep V in front and back... HOWEVER it was much too big! I am 5' 3" and usually wear a 6/ medium. I ordered the small based on other reviews and found it was still way too big in the shoulders as well as too long overall. Tempted as I was to take it for alterations, I finally decided it just wasn't worth it. I also thought the fabric was a little strange. Not bad, just kind of ehh.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love, love, love!
For starters, I am 5' 3" and usually wear a size 6/ medium. I ordered the small because I wanted it snug (like on the model) and it worked out perfectly! Because I am short and have an hourglass shape, maxi skirts that are loose and hang from my hips, typically make me look extra short and wide. This skirt is flattering and really gives me a sexy shape. It was the perfect length right out of the bag, no hemming required (yay!) Styling wise, this skirt is my new, slightly more interesting answer to leggings. It is soft, comfy, basic black and goes with literally EVERYTHING! I tried it with a tee and studded flats - perfect casual, but not too casual lounging/ errand running outfit. Then I tried boots and a bohemian blouse - adorable! Then heels and a sequin cami, then wedges, then with a blazer, then my leather jacket, then... You get the idea. Perfect year round staple!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2011
Not supportive, poor fit in bust.
I LOVED this top when I saw it online. So much so, that I bought it in both the cream color and in black. However, I am sad to say I am sending both back because they were not a good fit in the bust/ cups. I am 5' 3", 135 lbs and bra size 34 C-D. I ordered my usual size 6 and the fit was good. The problem was with the chest. It was not supportive enough for me or constructed well enough to provide any lift or shape. I think this would work out great for someone with a small chest or maybe even those with very firm, perky boobs that don't require a bra. My other small issue was that a lot of the seams didn't match up. Had it fit, I would have overlooked this, but for $295 I think it could have been made a little better.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 03, 2011
Runs Small!
I thought this dress was so cute and couldn't wait to get it! I am almost always a true size 6, sometimes a 4 in American lines the are cut bigger. I ordered the 6, but sadly I couldn't even begin to zip it up! It was also very short! I'm 5' 3" so a dress has to be pretty darn tiny to look short on me! Otherwise, it still looks cute in person and seems to be decent quality- good for the price, anyway. Just make sure you go up a size!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2010
Very stretchy!
I am 5' 3", 138 lbs and usually wear a 28 or 29. With Hudson's I am almost always a 29, but these jeans are VERY stretchy. I ordered the 29 and they were much too lose. I'm sending them back for the 28. The wash is nice (not dark but not too light either) and the cut of the leg is great. They have a slim, streamlined look but are just wide enough to fit over your shoes at the hem so they really elongate your legs. If you are thinking of ordering these, go for it, just make sure you size down!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2010
New favorite!
I LOVE this dress! It's incredibly flattering, comfy and sexy without being overly revealing. It can easily go from casual to funky to elegant. I am 5' 3", 138 lbs. and have an hourglass shape. Because I'm not super skinny, fitted knit dresses can be hit or miss. Many wind up making me look chubby and lumpy, but this one really slims and shows off my figure. I ordered a Medium, but probably could have taken a small as well. The large would have been much too big for sure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content