en
US
USD
Nicole Whitney
New York, New York
Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
15 reviews 1 2
Okay
I ordered the Pink color on sale before it became unavailable. Although the bracelet is cute and very casual, I know I wont be able to wear it often because it is very delicate. If the other colors go on sale, I may order them; but it's not worth it full price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Shopbop/Model sizing
I was going to order this through Shopbop, but wound up driving out to a mall that had a Madewell store. The size Small fit me very well, and the shirt was gorgeous. However, I decided not to purchase it for some reason. Then coming back to shopbop - I noticed the sizing listed for the model. I think this shirt runs big because I am 5'6 130lbs about 34-27-34 and the small fit me perfectly. Not too snug, meanwhile the model listed is much more petite than I am and wearing a small. I'll probably wind up ordering it, or picking it up eventually.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I'm a little unsure of these.
These are definitely cute and I can see them finishing off a lot of summer looks; but the quality is horrible and I'm positive they won't last long at all. I might have been slightly happier if they were more on sale. Also, I wear a true size 7 and these 37's are loose, I might suggest sizing down considering the strap is stretchy and adjustable. Not sure what I'll do with these, they're just so cute to look at.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 06, 2012
Slightly different than expected.
Just for reference I am 5'6, 125 lbs 34-28-34 and ordered a size small. The material of this dress makes it extremely comfortable and flexible. I was hoping I'd be able to wear it in the office during my 9 hour work days (day goes by much quicker when you're comfortable!) but it's a little lower cut than expected. Also, the draping around the hips made me look a little wider, I'm sure someone smaller could definitely pull it off though. Either way, I'm going to keep it for casual summer days. It seems extremely versatile, like I could have dressed it up and worn it in the office but it'll also work over my bikini in the summer.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2012
Cute Lazy Top.
I'm bigger than the model: 34-28-33 and ordered a size smaller than the sizing detail says that she is wearing. ( I ordered a size 1) But it fits similar to her, so I would say this top runs large. It's also slightly short but I have a longer torso and usually expect tops to be short. It really is a great throw-on top though and is very comfortable.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2011
Definitely cute but -
I bought this to go with a loose jersey dress and they are the perfect match. Luckily, even though the belt runs small, it still fit my waist the way I wanted it to. My waist roughly measures 27" and I ordered the S/M which is snug but do-able. The hardware is cute and adds a little something to a basic dress. Keep in mind that this belt is not adjustable and not very stretchy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2011
Perfect 'hanging out' piece.
This dress is perfect for lounging around with friends. It's long enough where I don't have to keep adjusting and pulling down after sitting. I bought a thin belt to wear with it around my waist, which definitely adds a little 'sumthin'. Also, the fringe is subtle and very cute. For reference, I bought the black in a size small and I am 5'6, 34 - 28- 34 size 2-4 and there's room to move!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2011
Disappointed.
I bought these in the silver color, which seems to no longer be available. They're not as small as I thought they were going to be; they don't hug my ear lobe, they hang off of my lobe and sort of stick out a bit. Also, the quality seems poor and I don't expect them to last very long. I expected better from Gorjana.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2011
Really cool.
I bought these to change things up a bit, and I'm glad I did. They're a little more subtle (smaller)than I was hoping, but still completely hot! Haven't experienced any tarnishing or fading yet. Definitely worth the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous!
I bought these as soon as they were listed on the website. They're beautiful. However, they are very heavy, and have a very heavy back. I have to make sure they're fastened tightly, otherwsie they droop. Other than that, they're perfect and I'm considering ordering the gold version as well. Highly recommended!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content