Jezebel
Chicago
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted March 29, 2012
Stunning
It looks even better in person... it is more understated than Maniamania's other rings... great quality and the stone is beautiful!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not too small nor too short
I sized up based on previous reviews, but shouldn't have. The size small fit me perfectly, I'm 5'4, 32B, 108lbs - and it's short, but you definitely can't see my underwear. It's also somewhat cheaply made - the lining of the dress isn't the best quality. The print is nice, and I like the pleats in the dress - makes leopard somewhat classy. Great outfit for late night bar hopping and rock shows.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 23, 2012
A cheap black tee that fits well.
It's completely overpriced, I've owned LNA tees before and they wash horribly and start looking old fast - but I love the fit!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
More like jeggings...
They are skin tight, and smaller than expected, especially since I sized down from the previous reviews! I own a pair of Siwy Rose jeans in black from about 2 years ago, and the fit is totally different - these are more like jeggings in my opinion. Tight and stretchy. The color is good, I bought a 25, am normally a 26, and feel like I could have fit into a 27.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Gorgeous
These are my favorite Deepa headbands and I now own five. I have the emerald and gold colors, and they are great - the quality is excellent and the colors of the metal beads look classy and not cheap. I am totally in love with them! The emerald is a deep, dark green, and the gold looks like a vintage rustic gold - I'm swooning over their perfection!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2012
Just what I was looking for...
A linen sweater with a relaxed vibe. It's not fitted, very loose and summer-y. It's darker in person than in the photos. Seems delicate, especially because it came with some "flaws" in the knit which I think are inevitable given the more coarse material. It's not perfect, but it is the closest thing I've found to what I've been looking for in a linen sweater, so I'm keeping it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful
This top is perfect. My first M Missoni purchase and I am so happy. I usually am between a XS/S and am a 32B bra size, I purchased this top in 38. Fits perfect, is lined, so no need for a bra. I have gotten so many compliments from both men and women! I love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 16, 2012
Great pants, but...
Everything sticks to them! Do not get if you have pets! Dust, fuzzies, you name it... better carry a lint brush!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love the color, hate the fit...
I loved the idea of this piece, and the color is AWESOME... I'm pretty thin, and the XS made me look enormous (and I wore it with skinny black pants!)... I hope Alice + Olivia plans to make more styles in this color, because I really wanted to keep this one so bad. Just not right for my slender body type.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 06, 2012
Overpriced for what it is...
A cheap tank dress should cost $20, not nearly $60. This is nothing special. Go to American Apparel or even a cheap discount store like Forever 21 and get the same dress for a quarter of the price.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content