cherypie160
arlington, va
My Style: Edgy, Casual Chic, basic essentials with interesting detail
Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
48 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
interesting...
I like the look of these tights, especially the shape of the stirrup. The fleece adds a little more thickness to the leggings, but I haven't tested them outside in the dead of winter. The ankle hole of the stirrups are really small and I feel like my heel is going to slip out of them. I thought I would wear these all the time, but they are just not my go-to leggings.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 15, 2011
really soft!
I was surprised at how soft these panties were, especially for being cotton! The lace trimming adds a nice detail to an otherwise plain pair of underwear. Fits well and conforms to my body with no hanging material. Wish it came in more colors!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 15, 2011
love but does not travel well
i love the look of this refined visor and always take it to the beach with me (the wide brim provides a lot of coverage). Unfortunately, the hat does not travel well and you have to hold it while going through airports. Don't stuff it into your luggage because it might bend, which will crease the visor and then it'll never look the same again. That's the only reason why I gave this 4 stars.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 31, 2011
Comfortable bralette
I like wearing this bra underneath low cut shirts or racerback tanks. It has that sexy peekaboo effect without being too scandalous. Comfortable and true to size, makes me wish I didn't have to wear a real bra on the daily.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2011
LOVE!
I'm 5'8" and 125lbs, and most leggings/tights fit a tad short on me (just above the ankle bone, and if I move throughout the day it rises above the ankle). These are a little long so they have a slight scrunch on the bottom, but I could remove the scrunch by evenly distributing the material up my leg. I do like the low-rise fit, so it sits on my hips. The material is super soft and stretchy, very comfortable. I ordered some long leggings from UO that are half the price but not nearly as comfortable as these. So as expensive as they are for leggings, I'm keeping these as my "luxury" leggings.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2011
Looks good on the model
I wanted to like this top, but wasn't entirely happy with the fit. On the model, the hem looks loose around her hips, but it wasn't as loose on me. I ordered a S (I am an XS/S in tops) but maybe if I ordered a M, I would have achieved the same look as on the model. Didn't really like the sleeves either, more dolman that other dolman tops that I have and wasn't flattering. I wasn't in love with it so I returned it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2011
Lori Camisole
Very cute pattern on silky cami. I've worn this under sweaters and suit jackets as a layering item for work. I've also worn it to bed as a pj top. As with all silky materials, it does cause static and is very delicate. I think I could have worn an XS for a more form-fitting fit, but I went with a S for comfort.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2011
Suede Carrie Bag
Agree with the reviewer above--the color in person is darker (richer?) than the color in the photos. I bought the last taupe bag, and in the photo it looked nude but in person it looked like it was a more greyish taupe. I still love the color, and there are tons of pockets in this bag making it very handy to store your stash. The compact size will also make it very easy to travel with without feeling like you're carrying a huge tote.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 14, 2010
Cute
I love the unique design of this pendant. I would have given this necklace 5 stars but the material of the jewelry felt really lightweight--looks expensive, feels kinda cheap. I would say $30 is a more reasonable price for this necklace, but I was able to grab it with a discount so I feel more justified keeping it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2010
Unique for Winter
I'm not a hat person. I only wear beanies when I'm snowboarding, but the unique shape and vintage look of this hat drew me to it. It is lower on the right side compared to the left as shown in the picture. The brim of the hat seems to have a wire to hold its shape, but at the same time if you're not careful, it will get bent out of shape very easily.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content