nstl
St Louis MO
My Style: Edgy, Casual Chic
Reviews: 85
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
85 reviews 1 ... 7 8 9
Posted February 26, 2011
Awesome jacket!
All I should say is wow. I love the details in this well-made jacket, from the contrasts of the twill body to the jersey-knit sleeves to the boiled wool collar. It's warm but not heavy with a light fiber-filled channeled lining. Really impressive construction. I'm not nuts about the frayed back trim which will date and limit this jacket otherwise it'd get five stars. The stand-up collar is proportioned for drama but not overly so. I feel bad-ass wearing it! JNBY runs a bit small and I size up so it's as expected to me. I wear a small but for jackets I usually size up anyway.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2011
Better than pictured
I wasn't sure about the sharpness of the graphics but this is the rare item that looks better than pictured. The fit is as depicted. Looks great under cardis and jackets.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2011
A few caveats
I have the knee highs and black leggings too so I love Plush for its warmth, but. The footie part is tube-like with no shaping at the ankle, no heel or toe cup, just a thick toe seam which could seat in just the wrong place once your shoes are on and torture you all day. I returned these when I realized there was a legging version. They're way longer than I need but I'm only 5'0" so that's expected. They also emit a disturbing gasoline-like petroleum smell still there after one washing which makes me wonder. I wish the finish weren't so shiny and synthetic looking. Otherwise they're just as advertised.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2011
Cute
These are cute but snug for how I wear shorts ; I wish I'd gone up one even two sizes. Otherwise well made as Bop Basics usually are. Hopefully I'll slim down in time to wear them this summer.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2011
If you're lean and long...
...then these will work for you. Alas I am neither. Sherpa is very soft and slouchy and these were cozy and warm, but even if they fit perfectly I'd never wear them out. Which made them kinda pricey for house pants, so I didn't keep them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2011
I love these boots
It's a snug fit but true to size for shoes nowadays. I'm between 6 and 6.5 and got the 6. Beautifully made. Comfortable. I also have the tall version Ulise, I just couldn't help myself, that's how gorgeous I think these are. Love the distressing and color. I'm going to sleep in them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 06, 2011
Nice!
These are great boots. Great fit, cute round toe, great quality, comfortable. One complaint: the color description. This is not Tmoro which is an almost black-brown shown in the Ula Suede boot. The color stated on the box is "Tobacco Suede." I would have preferred Tmoro otherwise these are almost perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 23, 2010
Love it
This sweater is sexy and stylish. It's chunky yet sleek. It's fitted, very black, the shoulder pads are subtle. The zipper is bold so I like it better unzipped and it still looks great, shapely not boxy. Zipped up it's surprisingly forgiving (e.g., doesn't emphasize imperfections as sweaters often can) but maybe because I got a larger than usual size. Very happy!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
These are great
Quite a bit roomier than JC shoes normally are. I'm usually 6 to 6.5 and I got a size 6. These shoes rock. I was amazed how comfortable they are; being roomy in fit (girth) the straps don't cut in but not so big your foot flops around. The synthetic materials make these especially lightweight so your feet don't get tired. But they also smelled awful and it took weeks to air out that petroleum smell.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 23, 2010
Cute and soft
Comfy and good quality too, a tad over-sized but it's supposed to be. However the extra length with the variable-width stripes are hard for shorter people like me to wear. I was told I looked like a Slinky on top and it made me shorter. That's not good! Buy with confidence if you're tall; it's a great sweater and a great price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content