en
US
USD
LMSH
Memphis, TN
My Style: Bohemian, Classic
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Too thin, cheap feeling.
The length of the arms made draping across the chest awkward when you move your arms. And I found the material to be thin and cheap.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 12, 2014
Beautiful dress, drab color
I loved the fit of this dress- more generous than previous Torn By RK dresses (especially through the thighs). But the color was horrible on me (blonde/fair) so it went back. I wish it came in another color!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 30, 2013
TONS of fabric
This dress felt great coming out of the box and the fabric is beautiful (if not a bit casual). When I tried it on though it swallowed me up- there is TONS of gathering going on and it was just not flattering at all. I am 5'9 and normally wear a 6. This brand normally runs narrow through the hips so I ordered a L. The size was right but it was just too thick to be comfortable or flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 20, 2011
Great basic for summer and beyond
I bought this in size M in the taupe color. I am 5'9" and I have worn it to work with an open cardigan and then at night with nothing over it--it hits above the knee but not too short at all. It is thin but not see through and it is very comfortable and washes great. A wonderful value and I see it being a great transition piece for fall as well! I couldn't believe the quality for the price. I went back to order a black one but it was sold out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2011
Wrong size but went with Spanx
I ordered these and the spanx version to compare, both in black. I would have spent the extra money for these had they been a better fit but I ordered a L because the M was sold out and they were entirely too large. And I preferred the Spanx because they had the semi-control top where the Falke ones were so thin at the waist, just like the same sheerness as the legs, that I worried I would damage them getting them on and off. I wore the Spanx with a short dress and the "control" area was not too long that it showed from under my dress. They definitely got noticed and made the outfit!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
I will live in these!
I am 5'9" and these are the perfect length with 3.5 " heels and more. Not to discourage shorter shoppers because a quick hem would be an easy fix. They are extremely comfortable and don't lose their shape as the day goes on. The flare is pretty wide but it hits at the perfect spot on my leg and is very flattering. Looking forward to more BLANK denim styles to come!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 05, 2013
Dry Clean Only
The fit was nice- true to size and it wasn't too sheer to warrant a tank underneath but it feels kind of woolly and itchy and it is dry clean only so I sent it back. Not practical for me. I was looking for a casual top with style this is not it due to the material unfortunately.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Too flimsy
I didn't love how the back of this top is T-shirt material. You would have to wear a tank underneath and it just seemed bulky. Definitely a more casual look and I was looking for something a bit more dressy so it went back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 30, 2013
Perfection!
I have been searching for a lace top to wear this fall and winter and I have found it! It is beautiful, high-quality and you can wash it! I did find it to run a bit large. I am normally a size 6 (5'9, 34 DD bust) so I ordered the M but it was kind of boxy and baggy under the arms. I returned it for the S and it fits perfectly- plenty of room even with a tank underneath. I will live in this top!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 01, 2013
Best T-shirt Ever
I absolutely love this T shirt and cannot wait to order more from Stateside. I am 5'9 and normally wear a 6. I ordered the M and it fits perfectly. A little shorter in the back obviously because of the ruching. The V neck is not too revealing or gaping so it is extra comfortable and the weight is perfect, not see-through at all. I wore it with white jeans and got tons of compliments, especially when people saw the back! I will absolutely be on the look out for more styles from Stateside Ts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content