LaRue
Texas
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Love fashion; so I will try most styles
Reviews: 71
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
71 reviews 1 ... 5 6 7 8
Posted September 24, 2010
Fantastic
I am a true jeans addict. I probably own close to 100 pairs of jeans (therapy might be needed); I am not loyal to just one brand, but I have to say that 7s really are in my top 3 favorite brands. They are priced well and the fit is almost always fabulous. I really love these trouser jeans. They are well made and the fabric is great. These can be worn at the office, dressed down with a cute casual top and boots, or dressed up a bit with a romantic silk blouse and great pumps. The fit is true to size as I find most 7s to be. I am petite (5'2"/size 0/XS/25 in jeans) and I bought a 25 and they fit great. Buy these if you need a versitile pair of jeans in your wardrobe. You will love them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
Simplicity at it's Best
This dress is really a great simple dress to have fun with all of your accessories, pumps, and boots. I love the fabric, and the wide shoulders and long sleeves balance the short length. Theory pieces are almost always fantastic. I only gave this dress 4 out of 5 stars because of the fit. I usually find that Theory dresses tend to be two small in the bust for me, so I order a size up and have the waist and hips taken in. However this dress is too large in the bust and just too large overall as well. I am petite (5'2"/sizeXS/0) and I ordered this in a size 2. I am going to order the size 0 and return the size 2.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
Great Pants
I really like these pants. The color is fantastic and the fabric is great. These will be a great pant for the fall/winter season; They go with so many tops, shoes, and boots. I am usually very pleased with the fit of See by Chloe, however these were too large and I have taken them for alterations to the waist and hips. I ordered my true size; I am petite (5'2"/size XS/0) and I ordered the 38 (See by Chloe size 0-2), but the fit was way too large. These are supposed to be a slouchy pant and I love that look, but they were beyond slouchy. However, obviously, I loved them so much I kept them and am just having them nipped and tucked! One plus; no need to take in the length as that was perfect.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
Great Sweater Dress
I am always pleased with my Bop Basics purchases and this dress is no exception. This dress is not as bulky as some sweater dresses and that is a nice change. The fabric is soft and dress fits very well. I like the length; after the wave of minis out there (which I do like), this is a bit longer in length and is a nice change; still a little sexiness with the slightly deep V neck, but appropriate for work or more conservative occasions. The fit is true to size. I am petite (5'2"/size 0/XS) and the XS fits perfect. A great addition to anyone's closet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
LOVE IT!
L.A.M.B. always seems to do something just a little different with their clothing, and shoes for that matter. The hood on this sweater and the detail on the front make it not just your average black sweater. Love the fabric (nice, soft, and cozy); will be wearing this one with many things and quite often. This runs true to size. I am petite (5'2"/size XS/0) and I ordered the XS and it fits great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
Cute!
I love Rebecca Taylors feline prints (they are usually subtle and unique). This one is very unique; the black print on the blue is very pretty. The shape of the dress is very flattering and I love the extra long sleeves. I always order true to size in Rebecca Taylor and this one is just that. I am petite (5'2"/XS/0) and I ordered the XS and it fits perfect. The reason I gave it f 4 out of 5 stars is the fabric. It is soft and pleasing fabric, however it is a bit thin for the fall/winter months. As colder weather comes, layering with a turtleneck or wearing a cardigan willl do the trick.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
My New Favorite Pumps
These are great. As high as they are, they are really quite comfortable because of the platform. I love the "grey" color, although I was very pleased that they are more of a "nude/grey" color (goes with ANYTHING). I loved them so much, I purchased them in black as well. And that blue shade is calling my name; might have to get that one. It does state to order a 1/2 size up, and definately do. I ordered a 7 1/2 and I am usually a 7 and these fit perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 24, 2010
Unique Dress
I was not sure about this dress when I decided to purchase it. But when I put it on I was quite pleased. This dress is equally stylish as a dress or tunic. I wore it as a dress with nude platform sandals and dressed it up with a statement necklace and it looked really great; Further in to the fall/winter season I will layer it with a fitted turtleneck and leggings or wear it over skinny jeans and boots. So this piece is very versitile. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is the fabric, while it is very soft and great, is a little thin for the winter months. But it is roomy enough to layer so no worries. I ordered true to size. I am petite (5'2"/XS-0); and I got the XS and it fits perfect. If you have never tried a Twenty8Twelve piece, try one. I am in love with this line.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2010
Good Muted Camo Pant
This is a great pant if you want to wear a camo print without going overboard. These pants go with so many tops and are very comfy. I am petite (5'2"/size 0-XS) and these run true to size, however the length is too long for us who are on the shorter side, and hemming this pair of pants was not easy for my tailor.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Sweater
I cannot wait to wear this sweater this fall/winter season. The fabric is wonderful and it can be worn casual with jeans or you can dress it up. It runs true to size and drapes perfectly in all the right places. I am petite (5'2"; size 0/XS) and the XS fits great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content