Tracee3d
Los Angeles, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, comfy casual basics.
Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
65 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted June 06, 2012
Classic denim skirt
The color is just as pictured, and the fabric is very soft. It is stretchy, but I would go up a size if in doubt. The button holes will stretch out when too tight. I didn't discover the front pockets until the second time wearing it, very cute and practical; the extra bit of details I expect to see at this price point.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 06, 2012
Awkward fit
The style is very cute and colors are beautiful, but the fabric is stiff and bunched up strangely in the torso for me. Adjustable straps might have helped the fit like the other review said, or if the fabric had some stretch to it. Maybe it'll fit someone taller (or with a longer torso) better. Returned it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 06, 2012
Simple yet Different
I bought Putty on sale. I would've liked Orange more since Putty is too close to skin color. It is very light-weight and see-thru, works great over black or bright color camisole or with a colorful scarf.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice everyday sandals.
They're comfortable to walk in but the straps start to dig in a little bit after 2-3 miles of walking on hard surface. I'm between 7 and 7.5 and 7 fit perfectly. I like the style a lot but expect better quality leather at this price, feels a little plastic-y.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Geeks love them.
These are fun to wear. Not the best quality for the price, but they're cute.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
Unusual cut. See-through
The cut is unusual and very cute with skinny jeans or a pencil skirt. The fabric is thin and stretches out a little at the end of the day, making the neck opening even wider. I would wear a nude bra or a camisole with this shirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
Looks nubby, but very thin and stretchy
An easy dress-up piece. It looks substantial but is very light and thin. The texture and color looks like tweed, but the material is more like thick textured stockings. It's form-fitting but not too body-conscious. Very pretty with the white Nation LTD shirt on the model. I usually wear XS or S, got a size 2 (S), and fits well. XS would just stretch out more. I would definitely hand-wash this and lay flat to dry.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2012
Light-weight. Pretty.
Looks just like in the photos. Fit true to size. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs, and Size 1 (Small) fits. Goes well with bright colored denim as well as blue, white, tan,... Will work well over a tank top and a pair of shorts in the summer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2012
Cute, Light-weight, Comfortable.
A bit pricey for an everyday dress, but I like the fit, construction, and the fabric. It's soft and stretchy and doesn't wrinkle like regular denim. I'm 5'4" and it falls 3-4 inches above the knees and not mid-thigh like on the model. I really like the tiny side slits; they are practical and add a cute detail. The dress itself is simple and understated, but the buttons are a bit jarring; they are very shiny yellow gold with Tory Burch emblem on each one. Everyone will know that you've paid a lot of money on a Tory Burch piece.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 22, 2012
Exactly as pictured.
I wanted a red stripe shirt and this fit the bill. Color and cut are just as expected. It's boxy and not form-fitting at all or particularly flattering. Good quality fabric and construction though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content