en
US
USD
EllieGirl
Los Angeles, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Girly, Tomboy Chic
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted September 22, 2011
Meh
I really like Wildfox styles, but the jersey they use for t-shirts is kinda filmsy. Starts to feel very cheap very quickly. Love the cut and print of this top, but the white is rather dingy in person. For the cut of the muscle t, I think the fabric needs to be sturdier/better quality. Also, the sleeves aren't truly muscle cut - they go out a bit over the shoulders, almost like a cap sleeve. Returning it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome!
These fit and feel brilliant. Love them with black shirts. Very flattering cut!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2011
Color discrepancy
These definitely look a lot more grey online - in person, they're a powdered cocoa color.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2011
Adorable
Love it, glad I took the risk and got it on Final Sale. The color and construction are great. Might be a bit short/girly for my height (I'm 5'7"), but oh well. Lots of compliments so far!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2011
Lovely
This is my second Parker dress, and I'm very happy with the brand. Beautiful fabrics and detailing. The dress fits brilliantly, even in the chest where strapless dresses sometimes go wonky on me (I'm an **cough** enhanced 34c). Color is exactly as pictured, and the two different fabrics are gorgeous. Love the silky flare of the skirt portion, and the comfortable cotton on top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2011
sexy
I usually wear fit-and-flare style dresses, but couldn't resist this one. I'm glad I took the leap. It's a bit, sheer, yes, but perfect for night time (especially dancing, since it's so lightweight). I sized up, since I'm not used to wearing such body-conscious styles, and it's perfect, because I can pair it with a waist belt and not feel like it's a super-tight sheath. Construction and fabric are nice.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I wish!
The fabric is spectacular. It's exceptionally soft and smooth and has a nice bit of weight to it. Beautiful construction, too. Unfortunately, the bust doesn't provide enough coverage for me, personally (I'm a 34C). Fits true to size through the bodice, though - I just wouldn't recommend it for anyone over a B.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2010
Pretty, Not For Me
Lovely, well-constructed, beautiful fabric and color. But with all of the detailing, it's a little too busy for me, for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2010
Instant Cool
I've been stalking this jacket for weeks, and finally went for it. So glad I did. PROs: The leather is buttery soft, and combined with the sweatshirt liner, it's actually a pretty warm piece of clothing, which is a nice surprise. Most leather jackets don't keep me very warm, since the leather itself is cold against my skin, but this one is rather cozy. The color is great, really subtle and with nice tonal variations. And I absolutely love the soft cotton ribbed banding around the cuffs and bottom. CONs: The outside pockets are stiff, since they're zipped; it would have been great to have them open, for stuffing your hands into. And it definitely runs a touch small. I'm a true size small, but the cuffs are just a bit shy of my hands. But if you don't mind pushing the sleeves up a touch (as shown in pic) - which, by the way, is easy since the leather is so soft, and it looks great that way - then no worries. The sleeves are tight though, you can't wear a thick layer underneath.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2010
Comfy, Adorable
Fits exactly as pictured (tight in the chest, with a slight A-line to the body of the shirt). Soft, lightweight, really comfortable. Slightly sheer. True to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content