Helmut Hoffman
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy
Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
67 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted April 21, 2011
Yes, these are big.
I'm between a 6 and an 8. I need the 4. Other than sizing issue these short are CUTE.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 21, 2011
Love Mara Hoffman
I love Mara Hoffman. Slightly obsessed. I bought this dress with a different print. It's sold out being it's that good. Writing this only because I'm a size 6 and ordered the medium. I know I would have fit just fine in the S. I might have preferred S better. My dress is sold out so I can't return and try a different size. So, if your a 6 don't be scared to give a size S a try.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 21, 2011
Baggy with wear
These were great when first pulled on. I wore them right away for the entire day. Shortly with in the hour I notice the sagging crotch effect kicking in. Soon the waste band loosened. I kept pulling these up all day. Considering having the waistband tailored smaller. I'm a size 6 and ordered medium. I wouldn't recommend sizing down as the legs are already tight and not easy to pull up to mid caff. They are really soft and cozy however. Very nice fabric.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2011
Awesome
Love.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2011
Stinking Cute
Perfect. As pictured. These will sell out fast for sure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not as I imagined
I gave this 3 stars only because it look ridiculous on me. I looked like a cave woman. The M/L was very big and bulky. The Faux Fur looked great in person. If it looked as it did on the model I would have kept it. Maybe I should have sized down. Hope you have better luck.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2011
Fits perfect
Looks just as it does on the model. Very happy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect fit
This shirt fits just as it does on the model. I take extra care of my Torn shirts though as I find putting them in the washer and dryer really shortens the life of this brand. I recommend dry cleaning to maintain original form and feel of the shirt.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2011
Fit's great
I love this shirt. I can't wait to wear it out. I have no complaints. The fit is spot on.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2011
Hot- Size up
Pretty fricken cute. Just be sure to size up a whole size. They're on final sale so I couldn't exchange them for the next size up. Ordering the next size up anyway because they are just that hot.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content