megotsaproblem
chicago suburbs
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Cameron Diaz meets Gwyneth Paltrow
Reviews: 118
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
118 reviews 1 ... 9 10 11 12
Not feeling it
For the price, I didn't think they were that special and in the little time I wore them, the heel height was not very comfortable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2012
The best
My first pair of skinny jeans that I actually LOVE. Very flattering. Great wash. Adore.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2012
Not feeling it
i am trying to find my everyday boot for the winter and I was really hopeful that this was it. No such luck. They are lovely boots and nicely made for the price, but there was something about the split leather opening in the front that didn't quite work for me. It was hard to me to shove my pants all the way down into it.....and it also looked odd when I tried to wear my pants above the boot. The split looked like a horse"s hoof. I think these would have to work with only black pants so you had a continuous line (in the black boots) or with skirts or dresses and your bare legs showing (I don't have good legs).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2012
Not so much
Great fabric, great draping and cute from the front. I don't like the dolman look when I extend my arms. I could deal with that, but even with my arms by my side, the view from the back looks odd to me because of the dolman sleeve.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2012
LOVE
I purchased these at Nordstrom. This is not a style I can wear easily since I have an athletic build. Let me say, these are VERY flattering. So comfy and worth the price since I'm sure I will wear them a lot.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
I think I love you???
I know this style is all the rage right now --- oxfords with colored soles. I'm 48 and I don't like to look like I'm trying too hard or that I'm following the latest trend.....but......these are really cute on.....and for the price, I'm keeping them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Different in a good way
Pulling these out of the box along with several other booties I ordered from ShopBop, I slipped them on and did NOT feel the love. Then I looked at the previous reviewer's comments and decided to give them another look. Somehow we fell in love. They are a perfect caramel-y color, they're very comfortable and the python in the back gives it just the right edge to go from standard to stand out. I usually wear a 9 in designer shoes, but these 8 1/2's were fine.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
ThisClose to keeping these
Like the look, like the price....fit is good. Very cute on, but too boring.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Wanted to love....
In the never ending quest for the perfect fall everyday bootie, I loved most things about these: The quality and color of the boot is excellent. The simplicity of the boot is wonderful. They run 1/2 to a full size large. There was something about them that was a little too man-style and a little too plain. Have to love these for the price.....and I don't.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
I Struggle with Denim!
I don't know why I've had a mental block with jeans. Somehow I turned 40 and then decided jeans just didn't look right on me. I have a decent enough figure at 48, so who knows why. I had tried MOTHER in several different styles and this is definitely the brand for me as far as fit and subtle branding. I have a couple of MOTHER heavy cotton trouser style pants that I like very much, but I always ended up returning the denim. So I gave it another go with this style, Rascal. I like them very much. I like that they are straight legged, but not too skinny. My thighs aren't thunderous, but they're not pencil thin either. Very flattering. Usually a 29 in Mother and these 29's seem a little biggish, but I'm keeping them since 28's might be skin tight. Thank you ShopBop, for being such an easy website to order from....and fast too!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content