immunonerdchic
San Francisco
My Style: Classic
Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
169 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 17
Small
These ran smaller than other Current/Elliott jeans I own. That said, C/E usually runs a big bigger in the waistline than J Brand of 7FAM, so these would probably be comparable in sizing to those brands. Fabric is silky and a nice print.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2014
color fades
I've had the black color of these for over a year now, really disappointed that the waistband turned completely blue after going through about 6 months of washing cycles. For the price this should not be an issue. Went up a size to make sure these weren't stretching too much over my bum and looking sheer. I am normally between a curvy 28-29 in jeans and ordered a Large. It fits perfectly, and doesn't show through. I was pleased that these are made in USA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2014
Hot but Can't Walk
Sharp look. I felt that they ran slightly roomy in the length and returned to order half size smaller than my usual. I have fairly narrow feet, so others may want to stick with their normal size for width. However, even once I corrected the size, I could NOT walk in these at all - they are 4.5 inches but the heel feels taller because the stiletto is just so thin. It felt so wobbly. Sadly returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Nice!
Really nice, true to the pics. I'm not sure how to judge the sizing, it's listed as "one size" but the tag inside says M. For me the size is fine but if you wanted the hat to sit higher on the head a S would be better. The only issue I have with dark colored hats is that I end up getting lots of lint on them from scarves etc that I am also carrying around or have sitting next to the hat on the closet shelf. Just have to keep a lint roller handy!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Perfect to frame a coat collar
Gorgeous fur scarf. The way the fut is knitted must be very well done because the appearance of the fur is perfectly fluffy, plush, and so super soft. When the fur is parted, you can sort of see how it is woven and it looks like extensions, but I don't think this shows when the scarf is being worn. The size of the scarf and the length of the fur is perfect for framing the collar of a coat. I prefer this small touch of fur to a fur coat - this is just enough to keep you warm where you really need it at the neck, but not too ridiculous.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Love Paige's
I went down one size from my usual Paige number since all the leather jeans seem to stretch or run a bit larger. They fit well, though the rise is slightly higher than on the coated Paige denim, and I like the zipper detail across the front. I was also happy that these were not too long, on the 27 the inseam measures 29 inches, so I wont need to spend more to have them hemmed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Nice
Well cut and very flattering. The fabric is a bit thin and I wish it was more substantial, but I know this is the trend at the moment. As another reviewer mentioned, you can order a size down and it still fits, just the arms are a bit more narrow. I'm normally a M but it was sold out in that size so bought a S and am happy with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Well cut but thin
Great cut, drape, and overall very flattering. The fabric is a little thin, so might need to wear a tank or cami underneath depending on the color of your bra. For the price I definitely wish the fabric was a bit thicker as I'm nervous it will develop holes after a few wears.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great
Really liked these. They have a bit more ripping than some other versions, but I mainly bought them because Paige is my favorite denim brand. FOr sizing, Paige's generally seem to run a bit larger than J brand, COH, and 7FAM, especially in the waist. This works well for me since my waistline is a bit more square or apple figured. These jeans were TTS for Paige and are made of a more rigid denim with less stretch, definitely helps to hold everything in.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Cute LBD
Ran slightly small, I returned and purchased one size larger. Both of the zippers are functional.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content