immunonerdchic
San Francisco
My Style: Classic
Reviews: 152
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
152 reviews 1 2 3 ... 16
Posted January 30, 2015
Blah for curvy figure
Pro: Nice boucle texture to the fabric, elevated this from just another black coat. The faux leather on the sleeves is soft. Con: This did not flatter my curvier figure at all, it just looked like an over sized bunch of fabric and wouldn't drape well. Sad as it seemed like such a nice wardrobe addition on the model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
No stretch
The suit is made of scuba-type material which for some reason doesn't seem to stretch much at all (I have scuba material dresses that stretch more than this!). Maybe the fabric is figure forming once on, but in fact it seemed so rigid I was too afraid to pull this over my hips and returned it instead.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 27, 2015
Length is short
Agree with the other reviewer about the short length. I have a long torso, and the suit is definitely short in length and therefore shows more of my breasts than ideal. I decided not to care though because I love the details, especially the really low back that looks sexy. The pattern also is figure flattering and flattens the tummy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Small
These ran smaller than other Current/Elliott jeans I own. That said, C/E usually runs a big bigger in the waistline than J Brand of 7FAM, so these would probably be comparable in sizing to those brands. Fabric is silky and a nice print.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2014
color fades
I've had the black color of these for over a year now, really disappointed that the waistband turned completely blue after going through about 6 months of washing cycles. For the price this should not be an issue. Went up a size to make sure these weren't stretching too much over my bum and looking sheer. I am normally between a curvy 28-29 in jeans and ordered a Large. It fits perfectly, and doesn't show through. I was pleased that these are made in USA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 17, 2014
Hot but Can't Walk
Sharp look. I felt that they ran slightly roomy in the length and returned to order half size smaller than my usual. I have fairly narrow feet, so others may want to stick with their normal size for width. However, even once I corrected the size, I could NOT walk in these at all - they are 4.5 inches but the heel feels taller because the stiletto is just so thin. It felt so wobbly. Sadly returning.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Nice!
Really nice, true to the pics. I'm not sure how to judge the sizing, it's listed as "one size" but the tag inside says M. For me the size is fine but if you wanted the hat to sit higher on the head a S would be better. The only issue I have with dark colored hats is that I end up getting lots of lint on them from scarves etc that I am also carrying around or have sitting next to the hat on the closet shelf. Just have to keep a lint roller handy!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Perfect to frame a coat collar
Gorgeous fur scarf. The way the fut is knitted must be very well done because the appearance of the fur is perfectly fluffy, plush, and so super soft. When the fur is parted, you can sort of see how it is woven and it looks like extensions, but I don't think this shows when the scarf is being worn. The size of the scarf and the length of the fur is perfect for framing the collar of a coat. I prefer this small touch of fur to a fur coat - this is just enough to keep you warm where you really need it at the neck, but not too ridiculous.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Love Paige's
I went down one size from my usual Paige number since all the leather jeans seem to stretch or run a bit larger. They fit well, though the rise is slightly higher than on the coated Paige denim, and I like the zipper detail across the front. I was also happy that these were not too long, on the 27 the inseam measures 29 inches, so I wont need to spend more to have them hemmed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2014
Nice
Well cut and very flattering. The fabric is a bit thin and I wish it was more substantial, but I know this is the trend at the moment. As another reviewer mentioned, you can order a size down and it still fits, just the arms are a bit more narrow. I'm normally a M but it was sold out in that size so bought a S and am happy with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content