en
US
USD
SMBopper
Santa Monica, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Girly, carrie bradshaw, parisian streets
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted February 08, 2012
Disappointing Quality
Really wanted a red tank I could dress up or down. So cute in the photo but the neckline doesn't sit flat or evenly, and the seam on one strap seemed sewn too tight (and hence a little bunchy). The cut of the shirt I received was slightly misshapen (almost defectively, not intentionally, asymmetrical in parts). Looked poor quality. Promptly returning.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2012
True to size but uncomfortable
These ARE true to size. BUT they're super high, so they jam your toes toward the front. I find them rather painful (I own a lot of heels but mostly in the 3 to 4-1/4 inch range). If you're used to super high heels you may be okay, but I've only worn them once (and hence can't return them), I'm dying to wear them again (but dreading it too). I want to acclimate because they look good!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2011
not very flattering
i ordered a size 2 and it fit, it just looked a little matronly - the fabric is thick and unflattering, it added girth to my body. it looked like a bad nurse's outfit...and i agree with some other reviews that the button holes are sloppily finished (lots of loose thread, unacceptable for nanette lepore).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2011
it's true, size down!!!
i'm normally a 27 in jeans size (paige, seven, j brand, etc.). i sized down to a 25 for the rollers based on reviews, and finally they fit like they do on the model (i didn't want a baggy boyfriend look, and my hubby told me the butt looked too saggy in the bigger size). i was concerned that the waist band on the smaller size might fit too tightly (i'm pear shaped), but it wasn't tight at all. these aren't made of the tight, stretchy type of denim, it's a lightweight, liberally woven denim that is slightly prone to stretching out. i think one size down works if you want a slightly looser look. now with the smaller size, the jeans look great (hence 5 stars), i can dress down with a t-shirt or dress up with a blouse and blazers. i will wear them a lot.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
I will keep it
I ordered an XS and it's still pretty roomy/baggy/flowy, I normally wear XS or S tops. One thing I didn't notice in the photos is that the sides (armholes) are very low cut, so your torso/bra band will show. I'd planned to wear it to my (casual) office, but now I have to wear a cardigan over it to cover up the sides. Otherwise, it's cute enough, and if you care about bum coverage, you'll see the back is significantly longer and will cover your behind. Overall, good for the sale price (I wouldn't have purchased for full price).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 29, 2011
Has a Belt
Color is true fuchsia, as pictured, pretty color, flattering fit (I'm sometimes a 2 in Black Halo dresses so in my opinion this runs on the smaller side of their dresses). Note that the dress comes with a skinny black belt (with belt loops on the dress), not as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2011
Chains do tangle
I like this necklace - it is just as it appears in the photos, the length is perfect for most necklines, and I got a compliment or two the first couple of days I wore it. The two chains do become entangled somehow just from a couple of hours of wear (even if all I do is sit at my desk while wearing the necklace). It's a quick fix (I take it off and detangle and put it back on). Otherwise, delicate yet eye-catching and versatile.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 20, 2010
Runs Big!
I've never worn Frye's before. Based on the reviews (some say too big, some say true to size, one says too small), I went with my regular size. They are undoubtedly too big, not even on the fence. The ankle area is gaping and I have too much heel room, the shoe almost slips off when I walk. I'm thinking about keeping and wearing them with really thick socks because I got a great deal on these (and they ARE cute with great detailing) but I live in southern California and I never wear socks...
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2010
Expensive but worth it
These fit great and are super comfortable. Inseam isn't too long so no need to get shortened, can dress up or down, wear with flats, heels, sandals, or boots. A slightly distressed look. I thought they were a bit pricey for what they are but I wear them all the time. They wear great (relatively wrinkle-free, stain-resistant, etc.). There's a reason these are the "it" cargos of the moment.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2010
Runs Big
Cute/flattering fit, can wear tight or a little loosely, but definitely runs big. I purchased one size down and it's still too loose (I found it stretched slightly after one wear, may shrink back after wash).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content