en
US
USD
faintlymacabre
Calgary, AB
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Super comfortable!
I love the fabric composition of the Photo Ready jeans. They have quite a bit of stretch, but won't lose their shape as the day goes on like some other jeans I've tried. Wonderful fabric for curvy/hourglass figures like mine, where you need the waist to fit snugly but require more room in the thighs and backside. The Impression wash is lovely. It falls somewhere between a blue and a black! I found that these are TTS (took a 26 like the vast majority of my jeans), but the waist seems a touch higher than my other 811s.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
Stunner of a bracelet
The Mini Titan is such a well-made bracelet, and an incredibly versatile/stackable style! I love that the hinge allows for easy removal, and a smaller bracelet circumference. The silver plating is ultra shiny and beautiful. I have 15cm wrists, and this size actually works pretty well on me! I purchased the rose gold version as well, and love them both.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
Stunner of a bracelet
The Mini Titan is such a well-made bracelet, and an incredibly versatile/stackable style! I love that the hinge allows for easy removal, and a smaller bracelet circumference. The rose gold plating is super shiny, and the perfect shade of rose (not artificially pink like some items I've seen) -- the shade matches my 18k rose gold wedding set. I have 15cm wrists, and this size actually works pretty well on me! I purchased the silver version as well, and love them both.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 18, 2013
Awesome, awesome boots
You will not believe how comfortable these boots are!!! The heel is just perfect for adding a little bit of height, while maintaining the same level of comfort as flats (or actually doing better)! Flawless quality, as I've come to expect from Rag & Bone shoes. The Durhams are a simple style that will go with anything, with that little touch of detail to make them not boring. I am a size 6.5, but purchased the 37. I should have stuck with the 36.5. These fit fine in width, but are a bit long for my feet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 11, 2013
Stiff
The coating on these jeans is super thick, gorgeous, and leather-like. As a result, unfortunately, there is pretty much no give in the fabric, and I could not even put these jeans on in my usual JBrand size 26. Too bad!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Super comfortable!
SO incredibly soft, with quite a lot of stretch. The material is quite thin, but that also adds to the comfort factor -- I just won't be wearing these in winter! A perfect TTS size 26. I have larger thighs, and the stretch accommodates them perfectly!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 11, 2013
A great "staple" pair of skinnies
The stretch in these is perfect. I have a small waist but large thighs, and these fit wonderfully due to the stretch. At the same time, it's not the type of stretch that would bag out over the course of the day either! The wash is a nice, medium blue, which does lean to the casual side of things. All in all, a great basic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2013
Cute cheap thrill
I got the grey corded version, and I find that the colour is very complementary to the goldtone beads. I really love it stacked with other gold bracelets. The cord is lightly waxed, and seems durable. My only concern is the knots seem like they would come undone easily. The bracelet's adjustability is probably its best feature! I also love the toggle closure for ease of putting on and taking it off. Great stacking piece.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2013
Cute cheap thrill
I think the best thing about this bracelet is the adjustability. I have smaller wrists, and prefer them to fit closer than most, so the ability to just cinch this to size is wonderful! The toggle closure is also really nice, making it easy to put this bracelet on and take it off. The cord seems durable, and has a slightly waxed texture. My only concern is that I feel like the knotting will easily come undone. The stones are fairly nice-looking (I got the black cord/aqua stones) but don't seem to shine much, even though they are faceted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2013
Amazing for the curvy!
I do concur with the reviews below, stating that there is a lot of room in the thigh area. In fact, that is precisely the reason I purchased these jeans!! I am rather hourglass, with a small waist and large butt and thighs. Finding skinnies that fit properly without a massive gap at the waist is very difficult. These are absolutely perfect! They do run large. I am typically a 26 in JBrands, and took a size 25 in these. They really accent my curves in a positive way, hugging the waist and eliminating any muffin top (amazing). The waist is not super high and bellybutton-covering -- maybe a little higher than what you would call mid-rise. Perfection. The fade on the front of the legs is more obvious than I would prefer, but for the fit, I will deal with it. :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content