Tabasco9
Winston-Salem, NC
Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
15 reviews 1 2
Posted December 11, 2014
beautiful layering sweater
This is my second purchase from this brand, and I am not disappointed! The fabric is very soft and thin enough that it can be layered under other tops/cardigans or be worn alone. I also like that it's on longer side. These sweaters are pricey but worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 11, 2014
great laying tee
Love this t-shirt! It's a little thicker than most layering tees I have, which is great for the cold weather. I'm long in the torso, so I love that it's a longer t-shirt. I got the grey color and thinking of getting the green as well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 11, 2014
great basic tee
I layer long sleeve t-shirts under everything, and I love this one! It's a great neutral color and so soft! I have several pieces from Monrow, all of good quality, and this one is no exception. I wish it came in more colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
beautiful top but fit isn't right
I really wanted to love this sweatshirt--the details of the faux leather sleeves and the zipper on the bottom are fabulous. I ordered the XS (my usual size), and while it looked great from the front (length of the shirt and the sleeves were fine), when I looked at it from the side, the fabric in the back billowed out like a tent. It looked like I was wearing a maternity top from the side! I couldn't get past this, so unfortunately, I'm sending this back. I hope it works better for someone else as it's really a great piece.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2014
very cozy and good layering piece
Although this top is pricey, I think it's worth it. It's very soft, and it can worn layered under a cardigan or other sweater/jacket but it can also be worn alone. This top is fitted, but it's TTS (I got my usual XS). It's long, which is great for me because I have a long torso. Will definitely purchase more basic pieces like this from this brand. I also like that it's made in the US.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2014
soft, cozy, and wonderful
I love this sweater! It is a very soft boucle knit and very cozy. It's on the longer side so it can be worn with skinny jeans or leggings. Also, it's really versatile--it can be dressed up (I wore it with a leather skirt and heels) or worn casually. I will have this piece for a long time. Although it's pricey, it's definitely worth it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2014
scratchy material and weird hemline
I didn't like much of anything about this jacket. The fabric was itchy, the sleeves were short and tight on me while the chest was big, and the hemline was weird--it was a lot shorter in the back than I expected, making it kind of flare out in a weird way. Returned.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2014
short and cheap material
The color of this skirt was about all I liked. It was true to size (I got an XS and it fit fine in the hips and waist); however, it was shorter than what I expected it would be. I don't think I could get away with this at work. Also, the material is cheap-looking and was very creased when it arrived in the mail. I sent this back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 24, 2014
soft and comfortable basic cardigan
Love this! It's soft and cozy and a great basic cardigan. I like that it's a bit longer than some of my other cardigans: I can wear it over leggings and it covers everything in back. Washes well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
beautiful classic sandals
I had been looking for a pair of basic black sandals to replace an old pair I had, and this is it! They are well-made and comfortable, and I can wear them with just about anything from leggings and jeans to dresses at work. They do run a bit small; I ordered a 1/2 size larger than what I normally wear in shoes. They are a bit slippery on the bottom when wearing them for the first time.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content