en
US
USD
ly93
New Hampshire
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Preppy, hipster and laid-back
Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 2.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
8 reviews
Posted January 25, 2014
Unflattering fit
These are not suitable for petite women. I'm 5'2", and I must have had at least four extra inches of fabric at the ankles. Not a good look. These went back to Shopbop.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2014
Incredibly pilly
I bought these as a baselayer for long tunics and button-ups, and was initially really happy with them; very opaque and comfortable fabric is important for leggings. However, they began pilling almost immediately. I didn't return them because I figured I would just turn them into workout pants when the pilling got too bad, but now, less than half a year in to wearing them, they've lost their elasticity and are impossible to wear as they keep sliding down my legs. I'm 5'2" with an average build.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2014
Tight on bottom, loose on top
The fit on this was a little odd; the waist runs small and the top runs large. This is fixable with the adjustable straps, but I wish the waist ran just a little bit bigger... the fabric is great, though
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2014
Color not as pictured
I bought the blue sconce and was surprised, upon receipt of my order, to find that it was more of a grey than the light blue pictured in the image. Disappointing; I wish I'd gotten the nude instead.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2014
Not flattering
I'm too short for this dress; at 5'2", the dropwaist falls too low on me and causes me to look droopy (for lack of a better descriptor). As this was on final sale when I bought it, I will have to pass this on to someone taller than myself.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2014
LOVE!
I absolutely LOVE this belt. The leather is soft and buttery, and the color is incredibly versatile; I can dress it up or down with both neutrals and neons. A great wardrobe workhorse!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2014
Runs really small
I always take a size 4 in dresses, and I would have likely needed a six or even an eight in this one. Really disappointing, as the fabric was very high quality and the style would have been very flattering if I could have zipped the dress up. I'm 5'2" with an average build. I wound up returning this item, as it seemed silly to keep something that I couldn't fit in to. Knocked off two stars for fit; had this fit properly, it would have been a 5.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2014
Disappointing
I was rather disappointed with the quality of this leather; it's quite thin, and is already showing signs that it will not wear well. I own multiple pairs of similar styled boots by other brands, I have to say that these don't stack up favorably against the others based on the leather quality. The shaft is also weirdly baggy at the ankles, even though it's quite snug around the rest of my leg. This is possibly due to the thinness of the leather relative to other boots that I own. I really like this style, so I think I will keep these boots, but I don't expect them to last beyond this winter. The quality simply isn't sufficient to expect that of them. I'm 5'2" with an average build.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content