Born Shopper
Singapore
My Style: Casual Chic, Clothes with flattering silhouettes.
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted November 22, 2014
If Only it Comes in Petite Sizing
I love everything about this dress. The casual ease, the gorgeous shade of orange, the open back - but like so many FP designs, this really nice maxi was way too loose and long on my short petite frame - 5'2, 100 lbs, 34B,25,33.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
A disappointment
I was really looking forward to getting this top but it turned out different from what I had hoped. I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics like the one used here. It would have been gorgeous if the same tonal embroidery came in a natural fabric. It's a personal preference but I feel synthetics feel and look cheap. I'm petite at 5'2 and this was just a tad too short to be a mini dress but definitely too long to be a top.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Gorgeous pop of colour
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics. But if you don't lmnd that, this is a gorgeous crop if you're looking for a pop of colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Matter of Preferance
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics and didn't like the one used for this top. Feels and looks cheap which came as a surprise. The items I've purchased from JOA use quality fabrics.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Worthy Pick
I jumped on this as it's an Editor's pick item at a steal final sale price. I wasn't dissapointed. Loved the linen and construction of this skirt that gives it volume. Another good buy from JOA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Seems Unfinished
I'm not sure if it's deliberate or if the one I got is defective. I didn't notice it at first - the front half of the skirt is in the same fabric as the lining and the back half of the skirt is in a linen fabric. Seems odd - as the texture of the fabrics are different it seems unfinished to me. Otherwise it is a nice enough basic skirt. The pockets are a plus. The elastic waist is snug in S.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Well made
This top turned out to be full of good surprises. The built in bustier holds the top in place. So there's no need to fuss with a strapless bra etc. It's boned so there's good support. The S was a perfect fit for my petite 34B, 25,33, 100lb frame. It's a tad snug but I guess it's to hold it in place. The only complain I have is its not the purple/lilac as seen on the website. It's more blue. It's still a very pretty colour so I'm happy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Such A good buy.
At 5'2 I'm simply not tall enough to carry this really nice BL maxi. Otherwise, I loved the double deep V. Modest on the front and plunges at the back but it's a narrow V so there's no chance for any wardrobe malfunction. The discreet long slit only shows when you're walking. The only drawback is the skirt is double layered so it felt a tad heavy. Otherwise it's well designed if you are tall and slim.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Very striking
The S turned out to be way too big for my 34B,25,33, 5'2, 100 lb frame. The top cud not stay in place. It's also way too long. Pity as the colour is stunning & It's a pretty billowy dress.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Nice Crop
I'm new to JOA and am still figuring their sizing. It seems to vary depending on the style. So far, I've gone from S to L . This crop seems true to size . So S would have fitted better on my petite 5'2, 100 lb, 34B, 25, 33 frame. The M was way too big. I'm short, so it sits just above my waist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content