Born Shopper
Singapore
My Style: Casual Chic, Clothes with flattering silhouettes.
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted November 20, 2014
A disappointment
I was really looking forward to getting this top but it turned out different from what I had hoped. I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics like the one used here. It would have been gorgeous if the same tonal embroidery came in a natural fabric. It's a personal preference but I feel synthetics feel and look cheap. I'm petite at 5'2 and this was just a tad too short to be a mini dress but definitely too long to be a top.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Gorgeous pop of colour
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics. But if you don't lmnd that, this is a gorgeous crop if you're looking for a pop of colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Matter of Preferance
I'm not a fan of synthetic fabrics and didn't like the one used for this top. Feels and looks cheap which came as a surprise. The items I've purchased from JOA use quality fabrics.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2014
Seems Unfinished
I'm not sure if it's deliberate or if the one I got is defective. I didn't notice it at first - the front half of the skirt is in the same fabric as the lining and the back half of the skirt is in a linen fabric. Seems odd - as the texture of the fabrics are different it seems unfinished to me. Otherwise it is a nice enough basic skirt. The pockets are a plus. The elastic waist is snug in S.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2014
Well made
This top turned out to be full of good surprises. The built in bustier holds the top in place. So there's no need to fuss with a strapless bra etc. It's boned so there's good support. The S was a perfect fit for my petite 34B, 25,33, 100lb frame. It's a tad snug but I guess it's to hold it in place. The only complain I have is its not the purple/lilac as seen on the website. It's more blue. It's still a very pretty colour so I'm happy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2014
Simply short
A perfect slip on casual basic. This skirt is short but the stretchy waistband is adjustable. The Small fits perfectly on my petite 5'2, 100 lbs, 34,25,33 frame. I wore mine low waisted .
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 07, 2014
Pleasant surprise
The picture and description doesn't do justice to this light summer skirt. I'm glad I went for it - a steal on sale. Good quality fabric - pretty shade of blue and well made. I'm normally a small but ordered an M. I didn't want it too snug around the waist - so M turned out a perfect fit. I'm 5'2, 100 lbs, 35B, 25, 33. It's unlined but the pleats gives it a nice volume. Not puffy. Just a nice flare. Not see through.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2014
Such a disappointment
I ordered an S in pink. Gorgeous pink and fabric's great. But it was an awful fit on my petite 5'2", 100 lb, 34B frame. It's not at all like the model. The neckline was way lower and the armholes were ginormous. Looked and felt like an L on me. It was also extra long.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 09, 2014
Figure it out
Great concept. But I am still trying to figure out how to strap it on correctly. The pictures show the different ways of wearing this versatile bra. Sadly there are no "how to" instructions. I still have the extra low back to figure out. I'm hoping the comfort factor matches the versatility. Definitely not something I'd wear on a date.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 27, 2014
Gorgeous Staple to have
A must have basic for summer. It's trendy , well made and beautifully shaped. Perfect length for my petite 5'2", 96 lb height & frame. It fits, sits and looks much better than pictured on website. I bought the lime which is misleading - it's muted, more beige than lime but a pretty shade all the same. A tad sheer and the armholes are annoyingly big. A great baby doll tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content