montclairgurl
Montclair, NJ
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 2.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted September 05, 2013
Runs very large
Like other reviewers, I found that this jacket runs really large. I have broad shoulders and sometimes have to size up to Medium in jackets, but the XS fit me fine. It also really is a summer weight jacket - I could see wearing it out at night in summer, but it really is not enough for fall in NJ. Sadly, I sent it back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Did NOT like the fabric
I was curious to try a pair of culottes and these were the most affordable pair I saw on Shopbop. Still, for $300 bucks I expected a less tacky looking and feeling fabric. Back they went.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not bad, but worth the price?
These sweatpants looked fine, but for the price, I didn't think they were special enough. The fabric is pretty thin, so don't expect plush fleece. That was not really the problem. They do run true to size - i tried the small and medium and went with the small. My only complaint on sizing was that when I pulled up the pants (like in the picture), the elastic was pretty tight on my legs. Overall, I thought these were ok, but still sent them back - just not special enough to justify keeping.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 17, 2014
I love this dress, but ...
This dress is almost perfect - fit is true to size, I love the length, the colors, everything. But I could tell the fabric is extremely delicate. I have other ace & jig pieces that have held up fine but this one seemed like it would unravel after one wear. For the price I had to send it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2014
Not a fan
The fabric is kind of stiff and very casual - nothing special here. I sent it back based on the feel of it. Not what I was looking for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2014
Great sweater!
This is an extremely flattering sweater - relaxed fit without being sloppy, hangs really nicely, just like on the model. I am usually a small and this fits true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 28, 2013
Longer than I expected
I had high hopes for this sweater. I am pretty narrow so sweaters are often too baggy, but I thought the straight fit sounded promising, and I wasn't disappointed. But it was very long on me - looked like a knit tunic (I am 5'6"). Sadly, back it went.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2013
Disappointing
I have a number of Demylee cashmere sweaters and this one was definitely not my favorite. The fit was baggy and unflattering, especially in the sleeves. Basically just looked like an old sweatshirt.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2013
Very useful, flattering blouse
I have this blouse in two colors now - it's a great basic for work. Nice quality fabric. Fits true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2013
Great "in-between" jacket
I love the styling on this jacket - comparable to much more expensive items that I looked at. The fit is pretty roomy. I am 5'6" and 122 lbs with broad shoulders that sometimes make it tricky to find a jacket that fits - the size 36 is perfect. Just a warning - the model in the photo must be very tall. The jacket comes down to 2-3 inches above my knees - definitely longer than I was expecting, but still ok.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content