Miss Jean
Melbourne, Australia
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted October 26, 2013
Nice but not for me
A really lovely print, but probably better suited for someone with a bigger bust! I didn't notice the straps come from almost the inner seam near the armpit, so wasn't all that flattering for smaller busted girls.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2013
Poor quality stitching
Love the look and feel of this jersey pencil skirt, however unfortunately the stitching broke when pulling it up and the side seams split in places. It was the correct size, but the thread used was poor quality so broke when the skirt was stretched vertically (i.e. if pulling on, or pulling down so the hem is at your knees). Disappointed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2013
Poor quality
Loved the look in theory, but the silk was very sheer, the pvc shoulders didn't integrate well at the front or back, and the knit fabric on the back panel was rough and of low quality. Returning this piece sadly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great for cooler weather
This skirt was heavier than I expected, but a nice surprise! The fabric is quite sturdy, and looks great with ankle boots and tights.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2013
So pretty
This is a great silk top for spring. It's a loose cut, and I probably could have bought an XS but I'm still happy. The colours are stunning and the quality is nice. It's a keeper!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2013
Great pencil skirt
I love this. I bought without realising it was a full priced item, but it is worth it. The quality is quite good, and the size is as expected. Will buy this brand again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful fabric
This jacket is divine! The quality is really lovely and the colours are pretty. The shoulders sit a little wider than I expected (they have padding, and some pleating that gives the shoulder profile a bit of volume), but I love it and was complimented the first time I wore it. Happy purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2013
Pretty colour, too see through
I'd have kept this top if the silk was a higher grade. Unfortunately you couldn't really wear this top without a cami or another top underneath, so will be returning.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 15, 2013
Poor quality
This blazer looks infinitely nicer in the pic than in real life. the fabric is cheap, the colour is weird and it looks like an old potato sack. Definitely returning!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 24, 2013
Love this!
I had to buy twice as I originally purchased the size 8 (which would usually fit me in a dress), but Dion Lee seems to run small for size so I reordered the 10 which is perfect, though now a little too big in the shoulder / bust, so having it altered. I'm still 100% happy with the purchase. The digital print is awesome!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content