Bergdorf Babe
United States
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Girly, Obsessed with jewelry at the moment!
Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
27 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 29, 2013
Gorgeous and Doesn't Look Cheap
Pairing of the green stone and the rose gold looks very classy and unique. I wear it alone or stack it with other Vita Fede bracelets - looks fab either way!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
One word- OBSESSED
I own half a dozen Vita Fede bracelets because I love the simplicity of the design (the clean lines), the quality of their products, and the weight of the bracelet (feels nice heavy). They look great stacked together, or when worn with other bracelets. I own both the original titan as well as the minis (I have three!) and definitely prefer the minis to the original sized titan bracelet, just because the minis make my wrist look more dainty and the bigger titan head of the original makes my wrist look bigger/ chunkier than it actually is. Get these in different finishes, you'll love them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
One word- OBSESSED
I own half a dozen Vita Fede bracelets because I love the simplicity of the design (the clean lines), the quality of their products, and the weight of the bracelet (feels nice heavy). They look great stacked together, or when worn with other bracelets. I own both the original titan as well as the minis (I have three!) and definitely prefer the minis to the original sized titan bracelet, just because the minis make my wrist look more dainty and the bigger titan head of the original makes my wrist look bigger/ chunkier than it actually is. Get these in different finishes, you'll love them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
Love it, but I like the minis more
I own half a dozen Vita Fede bracelets because I love the simplicity of the design (the clean lines), the quality of their products, and the weight of the bracelet (feels nice heavy). They look great stacked together, or when worn with other bracelets. I own this original size in the gold-plated version, but definitely prefer the mini titans to this size- just because the minis make my wrist look more dainty and the bigger titan head of this bracelet makes my wrist look bigger/ chunkier than it actually is. But- with all that said, the minis don't look as great with a wider bangle (think the wide Hermes Clic Clac Bracelet) and this does.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
Flattering to the curves
I'm 5'9, 135lbs, have gained some weight recently and the shorts look just as good on me. Very flattering cut and would make any girl's butt look cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Simple and Comfortable
A nice basic tee that goes with everything. Super, super comfortable, I'm totally loving Rag & Bone tees at the moment. I also own this same style in pink. For reference I'm 5'9', 135lbs and go with the XS. Doesn't look too tight or too baggy- looks relaxed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
Chic rice sack!
Love, love, love the cutout design of the dress. Sold out within a matter of days the first time Shopbop had this item, so the moment it was restocked, I purchased two sizes without hesitation. I like the fabric and how it doesn't crease easily, however I feel the dress would suit a more athletic body type. I have curves (small waist and bigger hips), and when I put this dress on, my curves are completely lost and swimming in this rice sack. I look like I have a tree-trunk type body shape, straight from head to toe. NOT flattering at all. Both sizes looked like that on me, so it wasn't a problem with the sizing, but rather a problem with the cut for me. Boobs looked two sizes smaller as well. Might look fabulous on some girls with the right body type but unfortunately this isn't for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
Too ex for the quality
Love: the design. It's modern, eye-catching and simple. Hate: it is titanium/ aluminum light with almost no weight to it. At this price point I would have expected something a little heavier. Because it's so light, one end of the ring can tilt upwards sometimes when you're moving around your hands a bit, and you have to push it back down. I am keeping this, but only because I can't find other rings with this length of long V. This is my first purchase from this designer. Will I purchase more pieces from this designer? Most likely not.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gold plating wears off easily
I find that with most of the Kelly Wearstler jewelry I own, the gold plating comes off so FAST, and that shouldn't really happen at this price point. I like her designs but there is zero longevity with her items. I don't know what to do with the half-worn off pieces.... Will not be purchasing other pieces from her. It's a shame really.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2013
Gold plating wears off easily
I find that with most of the Kelly Wearstler jewelry I own, the gold plating comes off so FAST, and that houldn't really happen at this price point. I like her designs but there is zero longevity with her items. Will not be purchasing other pieces from her. It's a shame really.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content