en
US
USD
HRKim
Alexandria, VA
My Style: Casual Chic, ever-evolving
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Posted February 22, 2014
Ok dress
At 5'3, I found the size 0 to be quite short, and the dress waistline hit me above my natural waistline, almost like an empire waist. It reminded me of a really cute maternity dress. Also the overall color seems more purple-y than maroon/wine. Not worth the price IMO.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Best to try on in store
After reading the reviews and agonizing whether or not to size up, I went with my usual size (36). I was so excited when I received these. They were, as often noted, extremely comfortable, but I found my feet sliding around a bit too much. In the end, I had to return them knowing I could have gone done half a size. Great if you find the size that fits you!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Not what I expected
The first thing I noticed about these sweatpants was the weight. They are surprisingly heavy. I thought, not a big deal, and slipped them on. Right away I noticed how the tight it was around the waist (I'm a size 24 in most designer jeans and ordered a XS). I couldn't really loosen the waistline. Also, at 5'3 and a half, the length was just too much. You know...borderline parachute-y. If you are tall and lean like the model, these will work for you. Actually, everything will work for you. If you are petite, I would steer clear.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Meh
After reading rave review after review, I finally caved and got these in black cherry silk. I wear 25 in J Brand and Rag & Bone, so I went with the 25. Right away I noticed these were roomier in the legs and waist than I was used to. After some hesitation, I kept the jeans, thinking a size down might be too snug. I wore them out for the first today, and all day I felt like the fabric was bunching and not at all smooth and form-fitting the way I like my skinnies. If Shopbop had a more lenient return policy, I would definitely exchange these for the next size down. Oh--and someone asked me if I was wearing "rubber." I don't know what the big deal is about these pants. Such a bad purchase. Bottom line: try these in a store if you can.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2013
So flattering
Soft, drapes beautifully, and has just the right amount of interesting details (see the sleeves). Vince runs a little large, so if in-between sizes, I recommend sizing down. I love this sweater so much I got them in two different colors. I paired the lighter colored one with my J Brand coated jeans and Repetto flats, and a passerby told me I looked "very Parisian," which I think is a great compliment.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
a little darker
This sweater looks more sandy brown in person. It also doesn't have the smoothness of the sweater on the model, if that makes any sense, meaning it appears like a chunkier knit. Like but do not love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Love these!
Supple and soooo comfy. Plus they make your derriere look really good. Vince runs a little large imo. I am size 24/25 in jeans, and the XS fits well.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Darn, darn, darn
I think these are really nice and a good addition to broaden your pants/jeans wardrobe, but the waistline for me, gaped a little too much. Had to return.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
So pretty
Lovely color and fit. Simultaneously jewel-like and diaphanous. I find VInce runs a tad larger than other brands; if in-between sizes, I recommend sizing down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Itchy
Things I liked about this pullover: Simple and athletic. Things I did not like about this pullover: So itchy! What the heck--isn't it s'posed to be soft as in SOFT Joie? It also emphasized my broad shoulders a bit too much, making me look more masculine than I care for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content