en
US
USD
Mommy39
SF Bay Area, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Classic, with a bit of style.
Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
73 reviews 1 ... 6 7 8
Posted November 02, 2011
Way too sheer...sent it back
It's just too bad that the dress didn't work out...it is way too sheer. If it were just below the waist, that can be managed, due to the amount of fabric, but the chest area really doesn't leave much to the imagination. The material is great (very soft and comfortable), but it's just not practical for me. Had to return it. I bought it in Mink, by the way.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 28, 2011
Stylish and comfortable
Another great piece by Rachel Pally...the print is wonderful; it's perfect for the autumn/holiday season. The only reason why I didn't give it a full rating is that the dress is a bit long (I'm 5'4"), so had to get it shortened, as I would like the option to wear a lower-heel shoe should I want to.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A great wardrobe piece
I absolutely love this dress...being a mom of two now, I am trying to build up a more classic wardrobe with a little bit of style while still being comfortable and practical. This is the perfect example of a piece that does all of that. the fabric is nice and light, the lining also leaves a little bit of room for fluctuations in slight weight gain/loss. DVF does it again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 09, 2010
Fun and classy
Love the fall on this blouse. Can wear it with jeans to lunch or head out with in the evening with dressier bottoms. The fabric is really nice and flowy. Great purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2010
Warm and stylish
I love this garment. I have worn it with a black turtleneck and a sleeveless top and it looks really good. On top of it, it's soft (which I am very picky about when it comes to wool) and warm - very high quality. One of the best purchases I have made.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2010
A classic piece for any wardrobe
The fabric is great, the fall of the skirt is great and it's just a no-brainer for anyone's wardrobe. Can use it year-round for any occassion/time of day.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2010
Neckline too deep
Love the fabric and the color (chime), but the neckline is way too deep for me. Doesn't work when you are toting an infant that will tug at it all day and leave nothing to the imagination.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2010
Very comfortable and stylish
This is easy to wear, very comfortable and has a little bit of style at the same time. I can definitely see myself getting a lot of use out of this.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
LOVE IT!!!!
The fact that this was OSFA and cotton was the reason I bought it. It's stylish, comfortable and very easy to wear...so worth it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2010
Way too loose...too much fabric
I bought this due to the fabric, color and the ease the garment seemed to have. The first two criteria were fulfilled, but it was just way too loose. It actually made it difficult to have the garment fall correctly. Sent it back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content