HHaassee
Colorado
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 ... 8
Posted August 19, 2013
Summer Staple
I will live in this tunic. The linen makes it very breathable, though it's a little stiff and rough against the skin, which I guess is normal with linen.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 19, 2013
I really loved this dress, EXCEPT...
The material is so awful. It's very artificial/slinky feeling. The dress style is great and the it fits well, but I couldn't stand the polyester.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute
Cute dress, but I sent it back because I didn't feel like getting it shortened. I am 5'3", 105lbs, ordered the XS, it fit well everywhere except the length.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Really loved this dress
I really loved this dress, but I couldn't justify the price tag. It fit perfectly- I am 5'3", 105lbs, and the size zero was just right. The sides have drawstrings so you can adjust the waist. The length was also perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 24, 2013
Everyday tee
I ordered up so this would be a loose, casual fitting tee (I usually wear an XS/S, I ordered a M). It's perfectly lightweight.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 24, 2013
Too much like sweat pants, unfortunately
I wish these pants didn't have elastic on the bottom, it made them look like sweat pants. Also, I'm not as tall as the model (only 5'3"), so they didn't hit at my ankle, only adding to the sweat pant look. But the color was great and the material was light.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Probably great if you're pregnant
Even though it says you can wear this skirt whether you're pregnant or not, I beg to differ. The waist band is elastic so it works either way, but there is so much extra material in the skirt, it flares unnaturally.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Best clutch ever, holds everything
This oversized clutch is more like the size of a laptop sleeve than a clutch. It fits everything you may want to carry on a night out, and still has room to fold in half lengthwise. The leather is kind of pebbled.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Good tank for dressing up or down
This is a very basic, work appropriate tank. Joie's porcelain color is slightly off white, not stark white. It is opaque enough to not need a camisole underneath.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Nice t-shirt
This top was more blue/green than the green that is pictured. It is also strangely small for Joie. If you're in between sizes, consider ordering one size up. Don't let the linen material listed fool you, it won't wrinkle. It's more like a semi-sheer synthetic. The sleeves are very short, almost more like a muscle tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content