Arista
The Netherlands
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
23 reviews 1 2 3
Posted December 21, 2014
pretty basic top
This is a good basic top, nice material and quality. I like the slightly sheer material, it looks more luxurious not just a plain long sleeve top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2014
effortless and beautiful
I like this dress so much, it is effortless and beautiful, a good investment for my summer wardrobe. You can wear it with a tiny belt so it accentuates your waist, but also without anything just fluid and loose it looks gorgeous.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2014
beautiful everyday bag
It is a beautiful everyday bag, you get organised through the many compartments, nice leather.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 04, 2014
mixed impressions
I am not sure what to think about this dress, the print and the colors are beautiful. What I did not like was the fabric because it is 100% polyester. The ruffles give the dress some movement so you see sometimes the inner side of the fabric, which differs very much from the outside, it looks like some cheap polyester dresses , where you have the print outside but a blank side inside. As for the size , it fits true to size, the upper part until the bust is very close fitting. the rest I would say is flowy, which is pretty. I sent this dress back because of the fabric , it is probably more durable than silk, but I would have liked it better in silk.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 03, 2014
Perfect summer sandal
For me this is the perfect minimal high summer sandal, I have chosen the color saddle, it goes really with everything from simple denim shorts to more luxurious elaborate silk dresses. Good choice!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 04, 2014
Pretty all rounder
This is a dress you can wear easily when you want to play it save. The color is neutral but not boring, the cut is flattering . It is a nice city dress but you can wear also off duty and on vacation.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 04, 2014
Pretty vacation dress
I ordered this dress due to the reviews and sizing information as recommended a size smaller than usual and it was too small so I had now to return it, I have now to reorder. The material is a soft nice good quality cotton and I think you need the dress to be a little bit loose otherwise when you sit or or do other activities the dress might stretch out at the seams.If you want a fit like the model go for your usual size, otherwise the loose cut is not for you. I would have given 5 stars , this is dress you expect from Joie , but I give 4 stars due to the for me misguiding sizing information.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 14, 2014
well cut but disappointing fabric
This is a very well cut jacket with the right amount of details for a parka. The fit was really fantastic and very flattering, however I did not like the fabric, to me it was to thin.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2013
Very pretty
I bought it for my beach vacations, it is a very pretty tunic. Beautiful stichting details,the color combination of the dark blue and vibrant coral red is very dramatic. The fabric is a little bit sheer, but for the beach fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice shirt, but...
Based on pictures and reviews I decided to size down and it was the right decision. I liked the color, fabric and the details with the studs. However the shirt was damaged , one stud was missing and another one was loose, ready to fall off. The quality of the stud details was not the best, I returned the shirt.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content