meerkat
Switzerland
My Style: Casual Chic, Eclectic: always aim for smart chic/edgy
Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
57 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted October 28, 2014
cute boyshort hipster
I'm probably a 6 in bottoms and ideally i'd like to have a size between s and m, but the m i comfy. the pink is a baby pink (pastel) rather than a nude blush i expected. they are cute though, well made.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 28, 2014
cute, but not worth full price
I got three basic tees, this one, one from Splendid and one from Lady & the Sailor. While i do like the odd, asymmetrical shape (it's an uneven hilo shirt), the fabric is nowhere near as nice as the other two shirts. I bought it with the F&F discount, but in the future, i would at the very least wait until half off. I guess the rave must be more of a brand following then anything else. Overall, I like it, but would not buy it again, unless significantly discounted. I am a 4/6 in tops and the Small fits me like the model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
love it
very pretty, soft, smooth, basic tee. I got a size small And i'm a 4/6 in tops, and it fits me like the model, so I would say that it runs big (assuming 2/4 is lately the trend for smalls). With F&F discount, this was a steal. Will buy more of these :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
soft, smooth, perfect
I'm a size 4/6 in tops (e.g. Tibi 4, Alice & olivia 6) and I got a 2 in this one. It fits like on the model, maybe just a tiny bit looser around the top. The fabric is phenomenal and I would trade my beige T by A.W. for this one (or maybe i just washed it one too many times at this point..). With the F&F discount I actually don't mind spending about $50 because i will get a ton of wear out of it. seams look perfect, very happy with the quality and look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
cute and comfy
I have the bluish hue gray color. I'm a 4/6 in top and i got M for a slouchier look and more length in front. For a fit like on the model i would stick with S (I tried the set on prior to purchasing). The fabric is nice, the seams are top quality and it is really comfortable. Ideally I would own this set in all colors :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
Ok
I was looking for a half cup bra and this covers more than I was hoping. Also, it is slightly lined, which shows on one of the cups, but as the bra costs less than international shipping, I will keep it. It is pretty, just not "perfect". I'm a 34B in victoria's secret, 34C in Stella McCartney. Based on the reviews I went with a 34 C and I would be interested in trying the B cup. Also, I was expecting a bit more of a blush/fleshy pink (as an alternative to the usual nude/beige bras) but this is a baby pink. It looks nice with the matching bottoms, which I also bought. Overall, it is bigger and pinker then I was expecting, but it is cute.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
Good idea, execution not top
I was really looking forward to receiving this necklace. I loved the idea of the transparent base, so that the necklace could be easily adapted to the color scheme of your outfit. Unfortunately, the necklace arrived broken in half, which Shobop's awesome customer service immediately rectified. I was given the choice between the refund and a new necklace shipped. I opted for the first version because 1) I was worried that the necklace would break easily (based on the first experience), 2) the acrylic was a lot thicker and a lot less delicate than I expected, which is a shame, because the crystal constellation is actually really nice, 3) the silver chain felt much "heavier" looking in person. If I could do this necklace from scratch, i would sew on the crystals on a much more delicate base and pair it with a ribbon rather than the heavy chain. It's a pity, I really wanted to love it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2014
pretty but runs very small
I was looking for a low cut bra, half cup, and this is definitely that. I'm a 34B in Victoria's Secret, 34C in Stella McCartney, and I should have taken a 34D in this one because the cup runs small. The band is true to size. I will keep it because returning it from abroad would cost more than the bra, but I would have liked to have a bigger cup. I may order the black one in 34D in the future, because otherwise I do like it - it's not your basic T-shirt bra, does give you a very natural push up and makes you feel good wearing it (especially if you have the right cup size...).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 12, 2014
it's not a skirt it's like a slip
I was looking for a basic, sleek black pencil skirt and this looked perfect. But the fabric looks exactly like a slip. It's thick but it just looks like underwear. I could never wear it to work and I wouldn't even wear it out because it looks ridiculous. It's not awful quality, just a really bad choice of material. My bottom is a size 6 right now and the size M was a very roomy.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
always great
I vary between a 4/6, 34b/c bust. I got the M and it's a bit looser than I expected, but it still sits very well, so I won't be exchanging it for a S The black is a true black, it feels soft and like great quality. Lengthwise it hits me at lower hip (a bit like a tunic). It's a fantastic basic.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content