c'est moi
Boston MA
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted February 14, 2013
never taking it off
One more rave review of this gorgeous jacket! I have big shoulders and chest, so most jackets make me look frumpy if they are cut straight or too 'curvy' if they are nipped at the waist -- this one has a very flattering cut, I took my regular size 8 without a problem. Buttons under the bust and the cut-out back gives a great line. The only thing my eye has to get used to are the rather large and prominent shoulder pads...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 13, 2014
comfortable
I have wide feet and am usually a 9.5 in US sizing. The 9 in this style fits perfectly, so for me the advice to size down a half size was right. I love Superga in the summer, so comfy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 13, 2014
LOVE!
This is my first pair of raw denim jeans and I love them! They say you're supposed to size down in raw because it'll stretch out, but I ended up sizing up one because of how crazy stiff these are. They may turn out to be 'boyfriend' shape in 6 months instead of 'straight', because I started too large, but that won't be too tragic.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 02, 2013
easy style
This top is lovely and cool, with a nice drape. Looks good over cropped and flared leggings for spring. It's the usual 'very over sized' Vince fit. Minus one star because the fabric wrinkles really easily.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 24, 2013
great cut
The skinny but straight leg cut of these pants is awesome: it is a fresh and welcome change from all my skinny pants that really taper in at the ankle. The sizing for these is a bit different from the usual, but seems true to what is listed on the 'fit' chart. The only potential issue for me is that the fabric is pretty light, with no lining, and I worry a little about quality of the construction.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 15, 2013
nice overall
Nice light spring coat for a good price -- fabric is not too stiff and the hardware details nice. The color is a bit darker (more beige) than in the photo. Only con is that it is almost an A line in the body, not as streamlined as I would like. I'm a size 10 and ordered a Large. Considering exchanging for a medium, but then shoulders might be too tight.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 14, 2013
very thin, clingy fabric
nice cut, but the thin fabric doesn't work for me - shows every lump and bump!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
lovely boots
I love Alexander Wang shoes, boots, and sandals -- always beautifully made and nice lines. These ones are great -- good, classic design from the front, with a very slight cowboy vibe. The nifty cut out on the back heel is just an added cool bonus. The cut out heel doesn't effect the feel of wearing the boot -- the heel feels solid when you are walking. Like all A Wang shoes, these seem to be made for narrow feet, so if you are a bit wide, you might want to size up. The length is true to size.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 05, 2012
not in love with the colors
I have another 'we are owls' scarf and I'm a big fan of the 'skeleton' design, but when you knot this scarf around your neck, the dominate color is a dusty pink -- all you see is big, dusty pink cabbage roses on a grey-beige background. Not my thing -- slightly grandma. I don't like yellow, either, so 'skeleton scarf' is a no-go for me this season, boo. It is soft and a funky design, though, so if you like pink or you want to wear it primarily as a wrap, you might really like it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 26, 2012
a bit clunky
These are nice enough looking, but they do run big; I have wide feet and my normal size (9.5) was super roomy all over. Perhaps because they are too big, they make my feet look really LARGE -- the boot has a rounded toe, so that also makes it the whole thing look clunky. Perhaps sizing down would help.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content