Jarvie
Malaysia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Eclectic & varied, depending on my mood
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
Posted February 18, 2013
Going back
I ordered this skirt in a XS (I'm a size 26 in jeans). The biggest problem I had with this skirt was that I couldn't walk - the fit around the waist was ok but I found the skirt to be very tight on my legs just above the knees. I'm 169cm tall so it was a lot longer on me than the model. Interesting print but I need to walk so its going back! Make sure you size up!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Disappointed
I was disappointed when this dress arrived. The pictures are lovely but the dress is definitely lacking in real life. I got the size 1 on the advice of another reviewer stating the size was smaller than previous Zimmerman lines, it isn't. Quite true to size - I should have got the zero. The colour is not the rich burgundy of the photos but more of a purple. The bust detail (folds) also looks quite uneven from right to left sides. It's going back and I won't bother getting the next size down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Lovely bright dress
I'm normally a size 0-2 US and went for the 2 (due to the models dimensions being close to mine) and it fits well. The colour is a bright yellow, the fabric is slightly sheer but ok as it is layered (you still need to choose underwear accordingly). I'm 169cm so it sits longer on me than the model but still looks good.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Too big
I got this in the S (I'm normally a S or XS, AU 6-8) and it was far too large so sent it back. The material was good quality and quite thick.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Beautiful
I love this camisole. It is loose fitting as shown, but flattering. Sizing is little on the large side but not much. Size down if you are between sizes like me. I got the XS and its perfect. The straps are adjustable which is great.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
True to pics
I have quite broad shoulders so float between a S/XS. I ordered the small but was swimming in it, so it went back. Otherwise it looks just like the pictures.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice dress, chose the wrong size!
I foolishly ordered this dress in a size bigger than I normally take as there were no reviews and the model's waist size was a lot smaller than mine and she was in the size 2 (I'm normally an XS/2US at 169cm, 52 kg and a bit straight up and down - hips 83cm, waist 71cm - the model's was 61cm). I got the 4, but should of stuck with the 2 - the dress is too big everywhere. Otherwise the dress is as it looks - beautiful colors and well made. I only have myself to blame, the dress is beautiful but it is going back!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, wrong size for me!
I'm normally an XS (169cm, 52kg ) so I got this in the P. The dress was unfortunately too small and therefore unflattering (mostly around the bottom of the dress -my hips are 83cm- too big for the P). I think this dress would be perfect in the next size up...if only it wasn't sold out :( This one will be going back, sadly. The colour, style and material are otherwise beautiful. I would give it 5 stars in the right size!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Top larger than expected
I bought this dress in the XS (I'm 52kg, 169cm tall and normally wear a 6-8AU) and like the other reviewers I found this dress too big in the top. It fits quite nicely in the bust but then hangs on the sides of the torso. I did not send it back because being in Malaysia tailoring is very cheap -$8!- and postage is not! However, it now fits perfectly and I love it. I wouldn't buy this unless you are prepared to make alterations (as I think getting a smaller size will result in the waist being too tight).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
True to size but could be longer!
I bought this dress in a small, I'm normally an XS (AU 6-8, 169cm, 52kg) but at 169cm I find I often need the extra length. Due to the style of the dress it doesn't matter that it is slightly loose, it falls very nicely and is quite flattering. I wear the drawstring tight around my hips and the dress then falls to my ankles. If you were tall I think this dress has the potential to be too short for you. I have worn the dress a few times and the fabric has started to ball in a couple of areas - you can feel it rather than see it as I bought the black. I had expected this based on this fabric and other reviews. I'm happy with this purchase and it's perfect for the warm climate of Malaysia
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content