Jarvie
Malaysia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Eclectic & varied, depending on my mood
Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
20 reviews 1 2
good basic tee, larger than expected
This is a good basic tee but runs a bit large. I'm between an AU 6 & 8 and the S was far too big for me. It will be going back and I'll reorder a XS.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
beautiful dress but for a curvier figure
This is a lovely dress but unfortunately didn't fit me very well. The waist was slightly snug for me (I got the size 2, my waist 67cm) and the top too big (I'm a 32B). It would be gorgeous if you had some curves and weren't as straight up and down as I am. It's going back!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Beautiful top
Love this top. Good quality material, flattering, can be dressed up or down. Slightly sheer - I wear it with a singlet/camisole for more conservative look during the day. It should be noted that there is no sleeve/shoulder see, so if you are worrying about fit across the shoulders - don't. I usually sit between a S/XS (skinny girl with broad shoulders!), I got the XS and it fits perfectly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Lots of room at waist and hips!
This singlet has a very relaxed fit so if you are between sizes, size down. I went for the small (normally a XS or S) and it is very loose around my waist and hips, fits ok at the bust (83cm) so I kept it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Great LBD
I'm normally a S/XS (AU 6-8) I got this dressing the small and it fits well. It is very flattering on, the pics don't quite do it justice. A great purchase.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Good basic but doesn't wash well
Good basic tee, runs slightly small - I got the S (I'm usually a S or XS) and it fits perfectly. After one wash the material around the neck is looser and loosing its shape slightly. I have washed it a few times since and it is not much worse. Still happy with it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Beautiful quality
I'm normally a size 26/ XS so I don't know what I was thinking ordering a 2. I think I may have been swayed by a few reviews claiming they are smaller than expected. They definitely are not! Beautiful quality and material. Only went back due to size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Great booties, true to size
These booties were a great purchase. I wear them with skinny jeans, rolled/cuffed pants/jeans or dress and tights. They go with so many things. I am an 81/2 AU and I bought the 81/2 - they fit really well, if anything I have a little extra room when wearing with tights instead of socks. I bought the 'puttty' colour and the suede is wearing really well. I don't get much wear out of them now I'm in the warmer Malaysian climate but I have packed them for every trip back to Australia - they are so versatile!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
LOVE this bag!!
I bought this bag in the black and I love it. I have had it for a number of months and even my partner has commented on how well the bag is wearing and the leather is now lovely and soft. It has plenty of pockets/compartments and I like being able to wear it over my shoulder, body (can be important for safety in Malaysia!) or over my arm. I get compliments on this bag everywhere I go :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2013
Going back
I ordered this skirt in a XS (I'm a size 26 in jeans). The biggest problem I had with this skirt was that I couldn't walk - the fit around the waist was ok but I found the skirt to be very tight on my legs just above the knees. I'm 169cm tall so it was a lot longer on me than the model. Interesting print but I need to walk so its going back! Make sure you size up!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content