en
US
USD
JinnieBisois
Melbourne, Australia
Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
78 reviews 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8
Posted January 07, 2013
High-end knickers - fancy!
Very nice undies. Great value. Nice features with the ribbon lace-up back, as well as the tonal lace overlay. Slight complaint is that it's a teensy bit large - So I think I'll be wearing these on my 'fat days'.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2013
Better in the flesh
OK, the pics for this gorgeous sleeveless blouse do not do it justice. It is even better in person, and I was so excited to unwrap this and realise just how incredibly good quality this garment is. The silk is beautiful. The detailing and features on the blouse are well put together. In all, it looks amazing on, and worn several different ways. So far, I've tucked it into a high-waisted trouser, and worn it loose over a short-short skirt as well. A gorgoeus navy silk, and the panelling at the front is a navy and white fine stripe which also looks better in real life than on screen. Five stars. I am loving this brand.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2012
A little disappointed
This skirt is actually far too short to be appropriate to wear anywhere and be respectable, especially with the front/side slit feature. I cannot wear this skirt to the office as it would simply be indecent! I am contemplating having the slit sewed closed, and wearing it with opaque tights in order to just get some wear out of it. I sized up (to a size 4, normally a 2) and it is still very snug, so definitely small to size. Also, the fabric is unusual; but unfortunately very synthetic (read: cheap-looking). I guess I had so many expectations for this skirt and I am overall quite displeased with this purchase.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Expectations exceeded again
Um : WOW! My taupe RM Mini MAC is just beautiful. I love it to pieces. It is such a perfect size for travelling lightly and has ample compartments to satisfy someone like me, who likes things in their place to be able to find in a hurry. I think the leather quality is stand-out and supplementary hardware outstanding. It's probably terrible to say, but the thing I love the most is how much attention this bag gets (and compliments from people; even randoms!!) It's an understated attention-seeker of a bag and I am freakin' in love with this, plus my other RM bag, and will probably purchase more, because they are all so gorgeous and timeless. ... OK, I think that's enough gush for now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Nice basic
A good, basic, staple tank top for all-purpose wear; to layer, for sport, as an undergarment, etc. The fabric feels a little synthetic for my liking, but I'm not complaining at this price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
I sized up and still a little small...
My recommendation to others planning to purchase is to size up. I am usually a small in most garments, however chose to get a medium because I know my long torso can sometimes require it. However, this could still be a fraction longer in the torso because where the neckline finishes currently cuts half way across my bust line, so is a little revealing to be worn without something underneath and over the top. Otherwise, a great bodysuit, nice lace, very flattering to the shape and VERY sexy!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Overall very nice
This blazer is very well constructed and finished for its price. Great lining, collar and other features. Only drawback for me as a tall (and long-limbed) individual is the sleeve length was too short for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
Creases easily and delicately threaded
OK, this sleeveless blouse is cute, mostly sheer and another wardrobe staple. It does need to be more well-made as the buttons pull at the flimsy threads around the button holes and the threads keep getting caught everytime I do it up or undo it. It creases very easily, even if you lean against or sit against it, so that is a tiny bit annoying, but I will still get plenty of wear out of it and pair it with so many things, so overall not displeased. (Plus it was on sale; can't complain)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Tight, but feisty
OK, these are officially awesome shorts, only slightly smaller than expected. And short shorts!! Colour is great; really different/unusual from standard denim. Am looking forward to wearing these over Summer.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
This purchase was inspired by a previous
I already own another Soft Joie top in same fabric. I was originally mistaken as to nature of fabric. This fabric is obviously the same but I think that the body of the top is a little loose, even if sizing is corerct in other respects. Colours are nice and it's very casual weekend top but I am not loving the fit like I do with my black/cream varieted stripe Soft Joie top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content