Nelly's
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted December 31, 2013
Great casual top
Easy to wear and 'shrimp' colour nice and bright. Colour is pinky/orange, photos are fairly accurate but the colour is slightly more orange on me perhaps because of my fair skin. I got an XS because I have one of these in white and found it a little bit too loose. The style is meant to be loose though and the XS is perfect. I'm usually a US size 4. Quality is very good.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2013
Great for mixing & matching
Great dark grey colour ('river rock') for matching. Being a tight-fitting skirt that goes with many loose tops, it's very versatile. I went up a size because I didn't want it too short or tight (I'm a US 4 but got a medium).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Good basic
If you like the slub look, this could work for you. It's not thin like others I've owned and it seems like it will last for a while, although it's not cheap for a t-shirt. Good for casual wear. I'm a small US 6 or 4 if it's a loose fit and the Small works well for me, but it's not tight. Sleeves are nice a long too, so they can be worn long or rolled up. I got this in white. (When this arrived there was a tiny hole near the sleeve stitching, it wasn't worth me posting back from Australia, so I've mended it myself so that it wouldn't get any larger. Other than this disappointment, it seems to be of good quality).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 26, 2013
Good quality basic
If you like the slub look, this could work for you. It's not thin like others I've owned and it seems like it will last for a while, although it's not cheap for a t-shirt. Good for casual wear. I'm a small US 6 or 4 if it's a loose fit and the Small works well for me, but it's not tight. Sleeves are nice a long too, so they can be worn long or rolled up. I like the slightly longer lengths at the back and front.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2012
Fab watch
I bought this without seeing it in person, so it was surprising how much I liked it. The colour is a shiny yellow gold, which looks quite flashy and gets a lot of comments. I haven't worn a watch in years and years, so I'm still getting used to it. After removing a few links it sits a little loose, which is how I wanted it. And I basically wear it like a bangle or a fashion piece. it's quite heavy, and the size is quite large but I prefer that look to smaller watches. I'm liking the chronograph elements and 100m water resistance too. This was a birthday gift to last a long time and I'm really pleased with it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2012
Love Siwy jeans
I now own three pairs of Siwy jeans. Love the skinny leg and low rise, and the stretch makes them very comfy. Love the grey colour of these too, and the back pocket detailing.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 28, 2012
Love Siwy jeans
I now own three pairs of Siwy jeans. These one's are for spring/summer and are light weight, a nice bright white, fit well but with enough stretch to be comfy. Love them. I'm not as tall as the model in the pictures so the 'crop' part means they fit to my ankle, which is great for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2013
Love the polka dots
It's a little smaller than I expected. I'm a US 4 and got a small in this top. I have only tried it on but it fits quite close under the arms. Love the navy and white polka dots.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2013
Good casual grey top
I have only tried this on and so far it's nice. I wanted a different, loose-style grey top that I could wear with jeans. I am usually a US 4 but got a medium because I wanted it loose. Perhaps it's slightly larger than normal sizing because it fits OK. The black flecks are a nice change to the regular grey tanks.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2012
Love Siwy jeans
Love these spring/summer jeans, and they look good with black for colder days. The colour is a salmon-orange-pink colour. Love siwy jeans - the stretch is great and it holds well, the fit is very comfy. The crop length goes to my ankle bones, which is great for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content