The Queen of Hearts
New Jersey
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
A Fantastic Jumpsuit
I bought this jumpsuit for an upcoming trip overseas and I absolutely love it. What I will say about the fit is that it is a little slim/stiff through the hip/thigh area as you pull the jumpsuit on. However, once on, it is comfortable and gives a nice shape.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2013
The Perfect "Gray" Blazer
I purchased this Smythe blazer as a "gray" substitute. I didn't want a solid gray blazer, as solid gray tends to look pretty casual. The marble blend is perfect because it registers as a gray without the casual feel of solid gray. Sizing note: Smythe runs SMALL so size UP. I'm normally a solid size 6 (due to my broad shoulders) in blazers and went with a size 8 for this jacket. I definitely made the right decision.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 05, 2013
A Must Have Flare Denim
Incredibly flattering and subtly sexy are how I describe the Uno flares. I cannot wait to wear them. I love the high waist, the wash and the elongating effect of the legs. Please note: If you have hips and a bottom, then pulling them on might be a little tricky/annoying. Once on, worth the wiggle and the jiggle. However, I do worry that the waist will stretch over time because of that... As for the fit, true to size. I'm a solid size 27 in denim with stretch (7FAM, Rag & Bone) and that was the case here.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A Classic Jean
I never thought I could wear Rag & Bone. They always advertised to a very slim, tall crowd. However, the skinny jean can be worn by girls with some curves. My only criticism is that the denim bled all over a blouse of mine. I wasn't thrilled about that.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
An Awesome Tee
I bought it first in white. Loved. Looked amazing tucked into full circle skirts, untucked with denim cut-offs. So of course, I bought the black.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Must Have Leggings
I've been wearing leggings for probably a decade and I must say, the these leggings are the best leggings that I've ever owned. They look seamless on, fit my legs perfectly -- they even slim down my thighs! I bought two pairs and would buy more but they're currently sold out. :(
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Beautiful Spectacles
I never thought I'd own a pair of spectacles from a casual clothing designer such as Wildfox. I must say, they're quite sexy on! They are oversized, so do keep that in mind. Perfect for those with large, round faces.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
The Perfect Sneaker
I own the Cotu in white, orange and now, mushroom and black. I will forever wear the Cotu Classics. Period. As for the sizing, they do run at least 1/2 size big. I'm normally a 40 (9) and had to go with a 39 1/2 (8.5).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
A Cozy Top From Theory
I love the look and fit of this top. It looks great with skinny jeans as well as leggings. I can't quite explain it but it just hangs really well on the body. As for the sizing, I went with my usual size, a medium, in Theory. A great weekend top. I bought both colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Another Perfect Theory Blouse!
Love. More so for a nice, slim trouser pant or denim. Not so much for full circle skirts. I bought both colors. As for the sizing, I went with my usual top size in Theory, a medium. A must have for any classic clothing collection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content